6/19 Meepers, AMPS 454

He was getting 3 units before the vet had me raise him up to 4 units around the 3rd of June - if i were to drop him back down to 3 units, and hold it here say for 3 days, to see what happens, do you think that would hurt him?
 
With hardly any mid cycle testing, we can't tell if he's on too much or too little insulin. However, the 1 unit increase is larger than we would do here. Remind me again what you are feeding him?
 
I put some more tests in from last night and this morning and will continue to test over the weekend, so that there will be more data; I thought a one unit increase was a lot as well, I thought it should only be done .5 at a time, but the vet insisted.
Right now he’s eating: Instinct Limited Ingredient Diet Grain-Free Rabbit, both wet and dry, he has to have it one of other cats has colitis and needs this food; it’s 5% carbs I believe.
 
Back
Top