6/19 Mannie PMPS 107, +1 129, +2 141, +3 136, +4.5 163

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (peppermint white mocha today - just cuz!), and Happy Tuesday!

6/18 in MannieLand

6/18 RECAP
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%, PM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%
6/18 amps 129: 351st cycle on this dose (2.50), fed 5% LC
+1 155 fed 5% LC
+2 137 fed 5% LC
+3 150 fed 5% LC
+4 180
+8 374 ohmygod_smile
6/18 PMPS 541 :o :o :o :o @-) : 352nd cycle on this dose (2.50), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 374 fed 3% LC
+3 298 fed 3% LC
+4 228 fed 3% LC
+5 180 fed 11% MC
+6 fed 11% MC
+7 fed 11% MC
+8 fed 11% MC
6/19 amps 296: 353rd cycle on this dose (2.50), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC: not eaten
+2 198, fed 8% LC
+3 155 fed 8% LC
+4 186
+6 144
+11 91 fed 1/2 tsp 3% LC :mrgreen:
6/19 pmps 107
+1 129 fed 3% LC

What to make of yesterday.... RAINBOW KITTY, all messed up! :lol: :lol: We hit almost all the colors, even the BLACK ONE :o :? :? , but seemed to have missed the green one. Perhaps he had had too much of that color the night before :shock: ... We started out very well in the morning - with a great low blue amps, coming off what was a very busy green evening. I am really not surprised that he bounced yesterday. We were in the low 50's for a long time, it took alot of carbs for sometime to hold even that, and well... the descent there was a little fast: great recipe for bounce kitty. And so he did. I can't remember the last time I had to post a black number - that was painful! :lol: He did recover well, again way too fast, but this is Mannie: the moments are never dull, the predictability does not exist sometimes, and he does like to shake things up. How about a nice low key even blue surf today Mannie? What'd'ya say? I'd love it! Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D It was a rather sleepy day yesterday for the Manster. After all those pokies the night before I am not too surprised. ;-) So I cut him a little slack, let him rest as much as he wanted. :cool: He was so good during our poke-a-thon the night before: purred for each one, let me cuddle him after each one, ate what fuds i gave him without any complaints. What a guy! The nanners sure did get a workout though - he wouldn't leave them alone. There must be comfort and security there for him. I'd poke and test, he'd leave ad go sleep with the nanners until the next test. :cool: What a great team we are! :razz: :razz: This morning we had a great test, shoot and clean plate club - AND the auto feeder still continues to be used by Mannie, and Elsa still thinks it has her name on it, yet again.... Some things just never change. Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone. I am off to Seattle later today to visit a friend and share some ~O) ~O) Should be fun!

OK my friends! You guys are the bestest ever - what a kitchen krew we made. Simon loved his fuds. I so like BBQ!!! pssst.... I saved us some so we can chillax at the beach or sumthin' and grill all day long. Sip niptinis and eat. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Camp Stu!! Rusty - can we huh?????? WOO HOO - you guys in? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296

Mannie sure was the rainbow kitty. I think he definitely takes the prize for being so many colors in one day! Too funny about the nanners...he is like Linus with his blanket.

Have a wonderful day in Seattle!
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296

'Morning Michelle. I just commented in yesterday's condo. Didn't see this one.
Hopefully, the Manster will rest his escalator exercises today, and surf pretty while you're gone. :-D

Have a nice day with friend, Michelle :-D
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296

Ok, Mr. Mannie... What'sup with these higher #s, huh? Come on down from that sunny ledge, and dip your toes into the :mrgreen: s. It's fine down there... Miss Blackie would tell you so, too. Hoping for a nice day for you both. Have a great day! :-D
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296

Wow Michelle what a day yesterday for you and the other night when it was hard to bring him up! You sure do deserve a day off today with friends and coffee! ~O) I bet the black was a shock, but Mannie recovered quickly. He really loves those nanners. Mannie how about a nice surg today for your Bean and no drama! Enjoy your day with friends in Seattle.

Mannie, fun in TX with the BBQ. Such good fuds and glad you saved some today for the beach. Did ya say niptunis! I'll bring some turkey burgers for grillin. Camp Stu today, too. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296

Morning everyone!

Hi Georgia - that he was. rainbow to the max. :lol: :lol: crazy crazy night. I was thinking the same thing yesterday - about him and his nanners being very much like Linus and his blanket. :-D Thanks on Seattle - it will be fun - woo hoo! a social day. :cool:

Hi Barb - no worries on the double condo thing - I did post in the old one this AM too, to answer a couple of folks. I do SO HOPE that he rests his escalator exercises today too. What a dive last night. sheshhhhh...... I will be happy with just a cine even surf. I hope it is a blue one. just no diving..... we did that last night. :lol:

Hi Angela - unreal on that pmps yesterday. wow - hope he doesn't do that again! I hope he comes down from his amps this morning, slowly - a green dip would be really nice too. I keep telling him that the waters there are very nice. :-D

Morning Ann - oh yes, the past two days have been something else. CrAzY for sure. yes on the back - shock says it well, and alot of omg... and then WHOA when the dive started. Never a dull moment with Mannie. So we hope for even and seedy today. Paws crossed. And thanks on town today - it will be fun.

Hey Maggie - it was fun wasn't it! I LUBS Texas, and BBQ!! I will bring all to the beach - yum! I hope Rusty is ready for us too. Thanks for the turkey burgers - don't forget the catmint sauce. :-D :-D heeheehee... I gots the niptinis already to go. See you at the curb! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198

198 @ +2, Apparently he did not eat his +1 - I thought he had, but found it in is feeder when t was time for his +2. That he did not want: wellness Turkey. It seems that he is boycotting the wellness now, even though he did eat it for amps. Anyways... fed hi some 8% FF chicken, due to the drop at +2. That he liked. This s so interesting: Mannie just does not boycott fuds.... Looks like we have a need for a change in fuds. We shall see what happens with his +3 mini meal.
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198

I'm glad to see Mannie's visit to that color was brief, even though the ride down was quick. Looks like he's working the juice nicely so far today! Enjoy visiting your friend later today - you've certainly earned a little fun!

PS - Trix never used to boycott fuds, either...but now she's not thrilled when I mix the BG in with her FF. They love to keep us guessing - it's their job!!
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198

Another very intense night. Mannie, remember less dramatic sweet boy!

Munch sends her thanks for letting her join you in the kitchen. She's sorry if she sampled a little too much! She's still licking her lips though. You and Maggie are great in the kitchen!

Hope you have a great day in Seattle Michelle! Enjoy your visit and ~O) ~O)

~Reagan
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198

155 @ +3. hmmmmmm - still won't eat the wellness turkey. oh great.... Might be time to go back to Merrick for a bit, see how that goes.

Hi Amy - Me too on ""that" color. that was awful! today seems good - working the juice, though I wish he'd slow it up a little bit. always in such a hurry! thanks on Seattle - it will be fun, always good to see them. I hear you on the fuds - this is such a new ting with him - he used to eat everything - no matter what it was. wow, always keeping us guessing, aren't they! :shock: :? yep: it is their job! :lol: :lol:

Hi Reagan - thanks for the visit, sorry I couldn't remember your name last night - so embarrassing... Love the name Munchkin btw. LOL on the kitty fuds and the kitchen - that would be Mannie too: always with the sampling... Thanks too on town and the visit. I enjoy going - time to visit those I used to work with get caught up once a week.
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198

Hi guys .. oh man mannie .. what the heck were you doing up on that floor?? At least it was a brief visit! How about taking it nice and easy today .. slowing your drops will make you feel better and make your bean happy too! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198

What are you up to today mannie!Not eating your fuds? That is a little fast again today. I know you are in training, but give the bean a break.

Food is always so frustrating. A few months ago Tess started to refuse the BG turkey too and lately she hasn't been as enthusiastic about her raw either. I claim CPC in the mornings, but that is w/ a lot of encouragement! :roll:

Enjoy Seattle, if mannie lets you go!
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198, +3 155, +4 186

186 @ +4 up a little, probably due to the 8%. paws crossed anyways...

Hi Devon - on yes on alst night: THAT floor! :shock: :? He does seem to feel better today - good deal all around.

Hi Ann - this food thing is just so weird. he's eaten wellness turkey for 4 years! now all of a sudden it's a no go? sheshhhh - i have cans of the stuff. Good thing that Elsa likes it. :lol: :lol: And I know - I too claim CPC everyday, and it is true, but these past two days has been with food switches and a few encouragements... Well, back to the merrick for a few and we shall see what happens. he always did like that surf and turf they have, and the cowboy cookout. when he was having such BG issues/fluctuations last year I stopped serving it, and got his numbers sorta back in line - it they can ever be in line with him. :lol: :lol: and thanks on Seattle - I think he will: we are up at +4, will check him in a few just to make sure before I go. --- and LOL on him being in training - sure looks like he is practicing - all these dives! :shock: :lol:
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198, +3 155, +4 186, +6 144

+6 144. YAY! Blue surfin'! Looks like maybe the Blue Mannie Group is in session - jammin' at the beach.
 

Attachments

  • Blue_Cat.gif
    Blue_Cat.gif
    23.6 KB · Views: 806
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198, +3 155, +4 186, +6 144

file.php
YAY!! The Beach and BMG!! I'm right there w/ you! I packed lots of catmint crisps. Got your board? -- Tess
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198, +3 155, +4 186, +6 144

Nice recovery, Mannie! BLUE!!! Except for that nasty bounce, the past few days have been wonderful. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198, +4 186, +6 144, +7.5 132

132 @ +7.5. WOO HOO~ Still surfin' the blues!

Hi Liz - that it was. We will just "ignore" that nasty little blip last night..... :? :?

Tess - I am so there! Got my board and my shorts and ready to roll! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Catmint crisps!! SWEET ~ See you there! ~Mannie
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198, +4 186, +6 144, +7.5 132

roaming in the blue platform is so nice Mannie! Healing for you & relaxing for your mumbean too!
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie AMPS 296, +2 198, +4 186, +7.5 132, +11 91

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: WOO HOO! The boy went GREEN while I was gone. wow... so descending all day. Makes me wonder what pmps will bring. so.... fed him a couple small bites to stop anymore downward trends. for newbies: this is not protocol: feeding an hour before PS - so please don't duplicate unless under guidance.

Hi Helen - what a good boy he has been - wonderful numbers to boot too! i like these healing roams... all good!
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie PMPS 107

107 @ PMPS - WOO HOO! no complaints here. And her ate his Wellness Turkey, but not his cooked chicken. so so weird.... Merrick is in the wings in case the Wellness doesn't fly for his +1 mini meal.
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie PMPS 107

What a day yesterday. Ugh on the black. They hurt us beans more than them I think. Looks like the blue Mannie group was in the house today and almost green at PMPS. Woohoo!! Have a great night Michelle!
 
Re: 6/19 Mannie PMPS 107, +1 129

129 @ +1. YAY! Still blue. Be good Mannie - no diving!

Hi Melissa - oh SO AGREED on yesterday and that BLACK number. and yes, i think so too. He didn't really care acted just like he does when he's blue. Me on the other hand - well.... not too happy. yup - we have the Blue Mannie Group doing their thing, even with a spec of green. SWEET!
 
Mannie is in his ELEMENT again. And it looks like you get to catch up on some of last nights missed sleep. Good cat!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top