6/19 Junior AMPS 110 +5 87 +11 94 PMPS 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

MauiGuppy

Member Since 2011
GAH! Another fur shot! This is the fourth he's missed 2 weeks -- 2 from fur shots and 2 from our flights back and forth.

Now that we've been back, I've been able to get more data points in and was hoping to have decreased his dosage by now. Any thoughts if I can soon? I think it would be better to see how he does in the next 3 cycles but he seems pretty consistent at .5u.

Yesterday's Condo
 
Re: 6/19 Junior AMPS 110 +5 87 Dosage Question

Hi Bonnie,

I would not reduce the dose. There are two ways to earn reductions, by dropping below 50 (newly diagnosed cat) or by staying green (or at least mostly green) for a week. Junior has not met either of those criteria, so I would not reduce.

I know you've been away, you may have been missing some low numbers without the spot checks....let's see what happens now that you're back and able to get the spot checks again.

Junior is looking great!
 
Re: 6/19 Junior AMPS 110 +5 87 Dosage Question

Hi Bonnie, I hear you on the fur shots!!! I've gotten so paranoid about giving fur shots that I get my DH to sniff for insulin smell even when I don't smell anything myself!
Junior is doing very well. As the experts say: don't jump the gun.
Thanks for your comments on the anesthesia issue. I'll keep you posted.

Ella & Rusty
 
Thanks for weighing in on dosage! I was hopeful for the green light (heh heh, get it? GREEN light? Ok, comedy is not my strength) but will hold this dose.

Yes, definitely working on getting more spot checks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top