6/19 Giuseppe AMPS 100 +3-51 +7-50 PMPS 116 +3-170

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/19 Giuseppe AMPS 100 +3-51

Looking good! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Some kitties respond really well to a low carb diet and a little insulin. Here is yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120494. We always link to the previous condo so anyone can easily trace back to see what's been going on with a kitty.
Liz
 
Re: 6/19 Giuseppe AMPS 100 +3-51

Oh sorry I didn't know, I've only been posting on here for about a week now. How do I go about posting yesterday condo?

Now he seems to be surfing at 50 today but I know he could always dip down closer to his nadir. I have to leave and be gone for a few hours, should I give him some medium carb food before I go or should I just leave him with plenty of food out so he can eat if he needs to? He is a hungry hungry hippo so I'd prob have to leave a lot. I shouldn't be gone more than 3hrs though
 
Re: 6/19 Giuseppe AMPS 100 +3-51 +7-50

Hi Elizabeth, don't know if you've gone yet. I'd leave either a bunch of LC food or some MC if you are going to be gone around nadir. If you had a timed feeder, that would help spread the meals out a bit - that's what I have to do with Neko the feline vacuum cleaner. :lol: It would be great to get a test 1/2 hour after that 50 to see if he's earned a reduction.

To link to your previous day's condo, first open up that condo and go to the URL address up in your browser window. Copy that address. Then start a new condo for the day, select the URL button just above the text box. Paste your copied address in between. It'll look something like felinediabetes.com plus rest of address here.
 
Re: 6/19 Giuseppe AMPS 100 +3-51 +7-50

Giuseppe is having a perfect day . . . . mr greenie is so pleased with his progress! :mrgreen: Giuseppe is going to be another poster kitty for the benefits of shooting low! keep it up - you're doing great!

i agree with wendy - anytime you have a number under about 60 and it's less than the previous test, i'd test every 1/2 hr and see what's going on. just for safety!
 
Re: 6/19 Giuseppe AMPS 100 +3-51 +7-50 PMPS 116

I left some medium carb food out, just in case since it was my first time having to leave him while low. He did great, just ate a little bit while I was out.

There are auto feeder for wet food? That would be amazing!!

I'm glad to hear he may be a poster kitty :mrgreen:

With everyone's help here he's gone from 2U BID to 1.25U BID!!! I never thought this would be happening so quickly. Road to recovery yayyyyy :-D
 
Re: 6/19 Giuseppe AMPS 100 +3-51 +7-50 PMPS 116

I left some medium carb food out, just in case since it was my first time having to leave him while low. He did great, just ate a little bit while I was out.

There are auto feeder for wet food? That would be amazing!!

I'm glad to hear he may be a poster kitty :mrgreen:

With everyone's help here he's gone from 2U BID to 1.25U BID!!! I never thought this would be happening so quickly. Road to recovery yayyyyy :-D
 
There are a number of autofeeders you can use. I use the QPet 4 autofeeder and the Petsafe feeder is also popular. I use the Qpet because it has a spot for an ice pack and I serve raw food. Wet food can go in the other feeders, just add some cool water to keep it cool and so it won't dry out and get crusty.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top