6/19 Ducia AMPS 146, +2 114, 3 85,+8 53,+9 48/68,+11 103; PMPS 117,+1 202,+3 271, +7.5 272, +11 329

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tanya and Ducia

Member Since 2017
Happy Monday everyone!

It is cycle N. 3 on the reduced dose of 0.75U and I left sizeable drop in the needle this morning...:banghead:
Ducia seems to be done with bouncing and after Yellow night came up to a nice blue preshot this morning.
I want to say again that I am very satisfied with the new equipment - the Relion Micro (DH lowered the sound of the beep) and with the g33 tiniest lancets - thank you all who advised to switch!

I hope everyone is having wonderful day!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I wonder if Mandy has any kind of tips/suggestions for steering a stubborn cat up? I remember her working on it relentlessly night after night for two weeks or so.. @Mandy & Rex ..?
Hi Tanya! I didn't get a notification when you tagged me until I came on. I'm sorry about that.

I agree with @Bobbie And Bubba about cats wanting a reducie badly enough that there's nothing you could do about it. If Rex was low, I fed HC with honey added so I would have a fast response and a slower response at the same time. Otherwise he would keep going too low. Sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't. I have done LC with honey at times. ECID

I'm glad to see Ducia earned a reduction the other day and you're still seeing nice numbers. :)
 
Thanks, Mandy! By HC - what do you mean? Real HC like above 16% - to maybe 20%?
cats wanting a reducie badly enough that there's nothing you could do about it
To be totally honest - I didn't even think about it until Bobbie posted...:rolleyes: I was si preoccupied with keeping the Green lines longer that the actual goal - good response on the smaller dose didn't enter my mind, very silly of me.:rolleyes:
 
Happy Monday everyone!

It is cycle N. 3 on the reduced dose of 0.75U and I left sizeable drop in the needle this morning...:banghead:
Ducia seems to be done with bouncing and after Yellow night came up to a nice blue preshot this morning.
I want to say again that I am very satisfied with the new equipment - the Relion Micro (DH lowered the sound of the beep) and with the g33 tiniest lancets - thank you all who advised to switch!

I hope everyone is having wonderful day!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Tanya! You can even turn the beep off which is what I did as it made Bubba nervous.
 
You can even turn the beep off
Hi Bobbie,
DH made the beep sound quieter and Ducia seems to be ok with it. I already like that it tells you when a sample is taken v. Prime I had to actually watch how the blood was sucked in whilst holding the strip @pierce site until reading is ready - no other way to know you are getting results. Ducia appreciates how faster the entire process has become -definite plus for Micro over Prime.:D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top