6/19 Cooper AMPS 181, +2 247 +7 157; PMPS 202 +3 152 dose reduction last night

Status
Not open for further replies.

Millie and Cooper

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's condo

Dang, I'm tired. This week has been exhausting for sure. I know you all know the feeling.

Cooper earned a reduction during yesterday's morning cycle by going to 67 on our AT meter. I'm glad DH caught it since he was working from home. We went down to 4.75u last night. Cooper decided he wanted to prove to me we made the right decision to try a reduction by dropping to 61 by only +4 last night. Sheesh Cooper!!! So we spent the next several hours trying to get him back up. Finally we were able to get 3 hours of sleep in from 3:30-6:30, when I woke up in a panic thinking we had overslept and missed his 6:30 shot time. Looks like he may be doing some bouncing today.

I was super cranky last night and was starting to have a little bit of a mental breakdown. All I wanted to do was sleep.

To top it all off....

I went into the bathroom and a freakin ROACH was on my toothbrush. OMG!!!!!!!!!! Puke, puke, puke. I loathe roaches with all of my being. They are the most vile creatures. We live in Hotlanta in the city and it's summer time and it's hot, so roaches making it into your house is inevitable no matter how good your pest control is. I just about threw up. Thank goodness we had some spare toothbrushes from the dentist. If not, I just would have come to work this morning with very rank breath.

I hope you weren't eating your breakfast while reading that. Sorry!

TGIF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Ugh, super gross on the roach.:mad: I guess seeing it on the toothbrush is better than not seeing it when it is there. :eek:

Good call on the reduction last night. What you saw was the effect of the depot from the AM shot. When/if that happens again, feel free to carb him up a lot so you can get sleep. He had already earned his reduction yesterday morning. Cooper's spreadsheet is looking way better. :cool:
 
Congrats on the reduction, Coop is doing so well! Icky-poo about the roach, what Wendy said ---OR--- it could have come and gone before you saw it, although as the saying goes "what you don't know won't hurt you".
 
Up to 202 at tonight's PMPS. :/ Hope he doesn't bounce too bad. I know we have to give him a little time to settle into the reduced dose.
 
I went into the bathroom and a freakin ROACH was on my toothbrush. OMG!!!!!!!!!! Puke, puke, puke. I loathe roaches with all of my being. They are the most vile creatures. We live in Hotlanta in the city and it's summer time and it's hot, so roaches making it into your house is inevitable no matter how good your pest control is. I just about threw up. Thank goodness we had some spare toothbrushes from the dentist. If not, I just would have come to work this morning with very rank breath.

Ok, you win the most disgusting event award. I would have lost it. I can tolerate spiders, scorpions, snakes, crickets, etc but roaches just make me crazy. Luckily, they are not ubiquitous here in AZ although we might occasionally see one at night outside in the street. Never had one in the house, though, much less on my toothbrush. Such disgusting creatures.

I'm hoping that Cooper has a quick little bounce and then he gets back down to those lovely normal numbers. I can't even imagine how totally exhausted you and Kevin must be. Esp you. Three hours just doesn't do it when you have to function at work. Or function at all.
 
Ok, you win the most disgusting event award. I would have lost it. I can tolerate spiders, scorpions, snakes, crickets, etc but roaches just make me crazy. Luckily, they are not ubiquitous here in AZ although we might occasionally see one at night outside in the street. Never had one in the house, though, much less on my toothbrush. Such disgusting creatures.

I'm hoping that Cooper has a quick little bounce and then he gets back down to those lovely normal numbers. I can't even imagine how totally exhausted you and Kevin must be. Esp you. Three hours just doesn't do it when you have to function at work. Or function at all.

@Marje and Gracie, I loathe, loathe, loathe roaches. They are very common here in the South unfortunately. Disgusting, nasty things. I about flipped my lid last night after I saw that around 2 am. It probably sounds like we live in a dump! Haha. But we don't! Just an unfortunate negative of living in the humid south. Argh.

I really, really hope Coop gets back to lovely numbers very soon. I may need some help judging if and when we need to get back up. Do you think it's encouraging that the bounce doesn't seem too bad so far? Although I know he may still have some depot left. I gave him ultra low carb dinner tonight to hopefully not spike him up too much. The greens and blues are addictive, I want them back!
 
Last edited:
@Marje and Gracie, I loathe, loathe, loathe roaches. They are very common here in the South unfortunately. Disgusting, nasty things. I about flipped my lid last night after I saw that around 2 am. It probably sounds like we live in a dump! Haha. But we don't! Just an unfortunate negative of living in the humid south. Argh.
Oh I know. I have tons of relatives in SC and NC and we've done numerous beach vacations near Charleston (love it). The worst bugs in the world are those flying cockroaches in FL. I could never live there!

We'll all help you keep an eye on his numbers and figure out if/when he needs to go up.
 
Up to 202 at tonight's PMPS. :/ Hope he doesn't bounce too bad. I know we have to give him a little time to settle into the reduced dose.

Congratulations on the reduction. Hopefully Cooper will break the bounce quickly. My Tuxie was doing pretty good for a few days then today he was running all reds and pinks. I was about ready to have an early night and he threw a blue out there.....so kitties will do what kitties do. Good luck..Cooper is looking good.
 
Congratulations on the reduction. Hopefully Cooper will break the bounce quickly. My Tuxie was doing pretty good for a few days then today he was running all reds and pinks. I was about ready to have an early night and he threw a blue out there.....so kitties will do what kitties do. Good luck..Cooper is looking good.

They sure do whatever they like, don't they? Come on Tuxie, be good for your mom.
 
Wow Cooper - way to break a bounce! Now, be nice and SURF...you don't have to dive every time your numbers start going down a bit you know! Beans need to sleep - they have things to do in the daytime while you kitties are finding somewhere good to take a nap!!

Oh and totally gross about the roach. Nothing you can do about them being around of course given the climate in Atlanta, but of ALL the places to find one, that has to be the worst!! Though I have to admit, it would be better to see it than for it to have been there and left again without you noticing.

I really hope Cooper lets you get some sleep tonight. It really is exhausting when they run in those lower numbers just about all the time. While most of us have been there now and then, it does look as though the last few days have been particularly tough for you so I really do hope you manage to get some good sleep soon. :bighug:
 
Seems to be surfing! +7.5 107!

I meant to check him over an hour ago, but passed out and forgot to set my alarm. Woke up in a panic and was so relieved.Whew. Only 4 hours to shot time now, so I think it looks like I can sleep for a bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top