Chuck and Susan
Member Since 2010
And, just when I thought Chuck wouldn't throw any more curve balls...
He finished out last night with a 127 +9. I reduced his morning shot from a fat 1U to about .6 U just because I have to work and I don't know what's going on with the low AMPS...
I do have a theory that I'll test out again tonight... The civie cats are 6 years, 4 years and 2 years old. RIley is the oldest of the 3 and she's very calm. Dallas (4) and Bouncer (2) are all boy. They constantly wrestle and play fight and chase... They are also litter box bullies, so have to wear collars with multiple bells to give Chuck and RIley a fighting chance.
2 AM seems to be the favorite wrestle/chase time, and they don't confine themselves to each other. Bouncer is relentless in chasing Chuck whenever he can. Needless to say, once the chasing/wrestling begins, I get very little sleep. All have their claws, and Bouncer will dig holes in the carpet if he's in front of or behind a closed door (ask me how I know)...
Early this morning, I put Bouncer in his kennel and Dallas in the bedroom with him. We have bedrooms joined with a Jack and Jill bathroom, so I just close both bedroom doors and leave the bathroom doors open. Dallas has free access to the two bedrooms and a litter box; Bouncer is stuck in the kennel until I let him out in the morning or whenever.
So, after kenneling Bouncer and corraling Dallas, Chuck's AMPS was below 300. Coincidence? I'll find out tonight...
He finished out last night with a 127 +9. I reduced his morning shot from a fat 1U to about .6 U just because I have to work and I don't know what's going on with the low AMPS...
I do have a theory that I'll test out again tonight... The civie cats are 6 years, 4 years and 2 years old. RIley is the oldest of the 3 and she's very calm. Dallas (4) and Bouncer (2) are all boy. They constantly wrestle and play fight and chase... They are also litter box bullies, so have to wear collars with multiple bells to give Chuck and RIley a fighting chance.
2 AM seems to be the favorite wrestle/chase time, and they don't confine themselves to each other. Bouncer is relentless in chasing Chuck whenever he can. Needless to say, once the chasing/wrestling begins, I get very little sleep. All have their claws, and Bouncer will dig holes in the carpet if he's in front of or behind a closed door (ask me how I know)...
Early this morning, I put Bouncer in his kennel and Dallas in the bedroom with him. We have bedrooms joined with a Jack and Jill bathroom, so I just close both bedroom doors and leave the bathroom doors open. Dallas has free access to the two bedrooms and a litter box; Bouncer is stuck in the kennel until I let him out in the morning or whenever.
So, after kenneling Bouncer and corraling Dallas, Chuck's AMPS was below 300. Coincidence? I'll find out tonight...