6/19 Chuck 259 AMPS; 265 +7.5; 455 PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Active Member
And, just when I thought Chuck wouldn't throw any more curve balls...

He finished out last night with a 127 +9. I reduced his morning shot from a fat 1U to about .6 U just because I have to work and I don't know what's going on with the low AMPS...

I do have a theory that I'll test out again tonight... The civie cats are 6 years, 4 years and 2 years old. RIley is the oldest of the 3 and she's very calm. Dallas (4) and Bouncer (2) are all boy. They constantly wrestle and play fight and chase... They are also litter box bullies, so have to wear collars with multiple bells to give Chuck and RIley a fighting chance.

2 AM seems to be the favorite wrestle/chase time, and they don't confine themselves to each other. Bouncer is relentless in chasing Chuck whenever he can. Needless to say, once the chasing/wrestling begins, I get very little sleep. All have their claws, and Bouncer will dig holes in the carpet if he's in front of or behind a closed door (ask me how I know)...

Early this morning, I put Bouncer in his kennel and Dallas in the bedroom with him. We have bedrooms joined with a Jack and Jill bathroom, so I just close both bedroom doors and leave the bathroom doors open. Dallas has free access to the two bedrooms and a litter box; Bouncer is stuck in the kennel until I let him out in the morning or whenever.

So, after kenneling Bouncer and corraling Dallas, Chuck's AMPS was below 300. Coincidence? I'll find out tonight...
 
Re: 6/19 Chuck 259 AMPS; 265 +7.5

You could do 15-20 minutes of very active play with the youngsters, to tire them out a bit. Perhaps it might help.
 
And, once again, just when I think things are turning around, he bounces... Full shot tonight.

Hubby is having knee surgery Monday morning. We have to be at the hospital at 5:30; Chuck's usual AM shot time is 5:00. We have to leave no later than 4:30 to get to the hospital by 5:30. I'm thinking I'll test, feed and shoot a reduced amount Monday morning... We should be home noonish so I can test and see how he's doing.
 
Maybe the fat 1 unit was a little too much. I was wondering about that with the late nadir last night. Maybe a skinny fat 1 unit might be just right.

For Monday 1 hour early with a slight reduction should be just fine. Good luck to your DH on his surgery.
 
Chuck and Susan said:
And, once again, just when I think things are turning around, he bounces... Full shot tonight.

Hubby is having knee surgery Monday morning. We have to be at the hospital at 5:30; Chuck's usual AM shot time is 5:00. We have to leave no later than 4:30 to get to the hospital by 5:30. I'm thinking I'll test, feed and shoot a reduced amount Monday morning... We should be home noonish so I can test and see how he's doing.

Yes, I know this is from the Lantus bible - but it may be useful for ProZinc too, by making changes less abrupt.

If you move the shot 30 minutes earlier Saturday and Sunday, you can shoot before you leave Monday, and begin shifting back to the regular time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top