6/19 Billie PMPS 215 +3 188

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!! Hugs to everyone who needs them.

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120480&p=1257092#p1257092

I am wondering about a dose increase for Billie in the next day or two - maybe tomorrow morning. She has been at 1.5u for 25 cycles now, and we have seen some green and blue, but still a lot of yellow and pink and a lot of bouncing. She did get down to a nadir of 57 once, but her other green nadirs have all been in the 70s or 80s, and she has only actually shown green on 6 out of those 25 cycles. We did have a fur shot on Sunday. I know that we are supposed to wait at least 6 cycles from a fur shot before changing a dose, and we are now on the 7th cycle since the fur shot.

Let me know what you think!! I will be working from home until next Wednesday :-D so I will be able to monitor her very closely!
 
Re: 6/19 Billie AMPS 230 +3 205 dose increase?

I think you've got room for an increase. Since you are going to be working from home the next several days, it sounds like a perfect time to do it. Paws crossed the increase gets rid of some of those higher numbers and flattens Billie out a bit.
 
Re: 6/19 Billie AMPS 230 +3 205 dose increase?

Thank you Wendy! I'll start 1.75u tonight or tomorrow morning. Paws crossed!
 
Re: 6/19 Billie AMPS 230 +3 205 dose increase?

Deanna, is Billie eating in the last half of the day cycle?

i'm just looking at the pmps for many days being in the 300's, but the amps being a good 100-150 points lower than the pmps. Usually the amps is the higher of the two until a cat gets more regulated. Might be nothing, but i thought i'd ask if there is any chance she's getting into something higher carb in the afternoons?

what +time do you feed her the last time before her pmps?
 
Re: 6/19 Billie AMPS 230 +3 205 dose increase?

Hi Julie! Sorry for the delayed response. I had to run out after PMPS and just got back for +3.

Thanks for taking the time to analyze Billie's numbers! That's definitely an interesting observation. When I'm home, I usually let Billie and my civie Brooklyn free feed LC food throughout the day, and I clear their plates 2 hours before shot time. On Sunday, Monday and Tuesday, I left for work around +6 and left some LC food out. I got home right around PM shot time on those days and most of the food was gone, but I don't know who ate what or when. The LC food is all 2-5% and she wouldn't have access to anything higher carb, but it's possible that she ate close to shot time and maybe that caused some higher numbers. I'll be home for the next 5 days (hooray!) so I can be more vigilant about her meal schedule.

I did not increase her dose tonight since I had to go out for a bit but I plan on bumping it up tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top