6/18 Tosca AMPS 162, 108@+2, 92@+3, 86@+4, 112@+5

Tosca

Member Since 2022
Today I am supposed to do a curve, after 1 week of 1.25U twice a day. I am not sure how much to give her now at 162, lower than usually. She already ate a little before I measured her BG. She is usually too agitated if she doesn't eat a bit in the morning, so it is 162 after already eating 2 spoons of food.
 
Was it soon after eating? Food takes 20 mins to affect the BG. You've shot 180 before, which is within meter variance of 162.
If you are home and planning to do a curve, today might give you a good idea of how low she is going on the dose. Curves done in cycles when they are bouncing only give you flat and high numbers.

I would shoot the full dose, feed a little at +1 and get a test at +2.
 
Oh, I just shot 1U, right before you wrote :(. I didn't want to shot too late after her shooting time, so it was only 15 minutes later. And yes, she ate about 20 minutes before I measured.
 
She came out of the nadir, after eating at +4. Now is 112.
Yes, she got food after AMPS. A little before, and also after. And then at +4. I feed her multiple meals through the day.
Indeed that's reduction with SLGS, grateful for advice I received here.
Now, I wonder, if before shot she is yellow again, do I stay with 1U like this morning, or go back to 1.25U?
 
Back
Top