SaraMV
Member Since 2022
I'm thinking Taz will need another increase tomorrow? Today makes day 3 on this dose. Or do I need to wait 5 days? We caught a 107 last night (day 2 on dose), which will most likely cause a bounce because he hasn't been seeing numbers that low all week.
I am also thinking about changing his feeding schedule. We've been feeding small meals through out the day because Taz has a history of pancreatitis and the small frequent meals worked better for him than larger less frequent ones. But it's been 3.5 months since his last flare up (knock on wood), and we're thinking that he's getting too much food after he nadirs (he eats twice after - about 1.3oz between the two snacks).
Right now this is what his cycle looks like...
First meal (1/6 of a can)
+1 (1/6 of a can)
+2 (1/6 of a can)
+3 usually Nadirs
+4.5 (1/8 of a can)
+7.5 (1/8 of a can)
We've been giving him the two last snacks because he gets stomach acid if he goes too long without eating. But I'm considering this schedule...
Preshot (1/4 of a can)
+1 (1/4 of a can)
+2 (1/8 of a can)
+3 usually nadirs
+7 (1/8 of a can)
Taking into account that he nadirs early in the cycle, and that he gets acid build up later in a cycle, do you think we should try changing it up or keep it the way it is now?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-17-taz-amps-227-3-158-pmps-212-2-112.264733/
I am also thinking about changing his feeding schedule. We've been feeding small meals through out the day because Taz has a history of pancreatitis and the small frequent meals worked better for him than larger less frequent ones. But it's been 3.5 months since his last flare up (knock on wood), and we're thinking that he's getting too much food after he nadirs (he eats twice after - about 1.3oz between the two snacks).
Right now this is what his cycle looks like...
First meal (1/6 of a can)
+1 (1/6 of a can)
+2 (1/6 of a can)
+3 usually Nadirs
+4.5 (1/8 of a can)
+7.5 (1/8 of a can)
We've been giving him the two last snacks because he gets stomach acid if he goes too long without eating. But I'm considering this schedule...
Preshot (1/4 of a can)
+1 (1/4 of a can)
+2 (1/8 of a can)
+3 usually nadirs
+7 (1/8 of a can)
Taking into account that he nadirs early in the cycle, and that he gets acid build up later in a cycle, do you think we should try changing it up or keep it the way it is now?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-17-taz-amps-227-3-158-pmps-212-2-112.264733/