Justin & Sebastian
Member Since 2019
Yesterday
AMPS 236, bk 0.5, 10lbs 13oz. It seemed like he started feeling a lot better last night, he started playing just a little bit and he's been more social. Weight looks real good this morning, ketones are higher than I expected, and BG is still not moving.
Backed off the raw food for now. I got one of the SureFeed sealing food bowls so that I can mix the raw in and leave it out for longer without worrying about it going bad, but I have to let him acclimate to the new bowl first. I might try doing a little bit of raw right at meal time just to keep it going.
Increased his dose to 5u this morning. Hopefully that finally gets it down.
AMPS 236, bk 0.5, 10lbs 13oz. It seemed like he started feeling a lot better last night, he started playing just a little bit and he's been more social. Weight looks real good this morning, ketones are higher than I expected, and BG is still not moving.
Backed off the raw food for now. I got one of the SureFeed sealing food bowls so that I can mix the raw in and leave it out for longer without worrying about it going bad, but I have to let him acclimate to the new bowl first. I might try doing a little bit of raw right at meal time just to keep it going.
Increased his dose to 5u this morning. Hopefully that finally gets it down.