6/18 Purrcee AMPS 314 PMPS 278

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie + Muffin

Member Since 2013
Purrcee seems to be doing good. His eyes used to be gooey and now are mostly clear. I don't think I mentioned this before because the vet diagnosed conjunctivitis but I'm thinking it was more related to his diabetes.
His weight is holding at 15.6 but he has lost l pound since 5/23. He needs to come down more. Only feeding canned and he doesn't seem to eat that much.
I was hoping for a bigger dip after one day of 1.0.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/18 Purrcee AMPS 314

Remember, Lantus is a depot insulin. It usually takes 3 days to fill up the depot again before you will start seeing any changes in the BG numbers.

Only part of the increased dose is going to work right away. The other part is going to fill the depot.

Patience little grasshopper.

What is your favorite color? I'll check the "patience pants loaner" closet and ship you a pair in your favorite color.
 
Re: 6/18 Purrcee AMPS 314

Hi Julie. Gladto read that PurrCee is doing good. I was surprised when I read PurrCee's profile that he has gone from hiding under your bed to being the Walmart greater at your house. That's quite a transformation, especially with six other cats and a drooler sharing his space. So glad his eyes are clearing and hope the progress continues. PurrCee is vey lucky to have you for his mama bean.

Have a great day Julie.
 
Re: 6/18 Purrcee AMPS 314

I didn't remember about Lantus and the depot part but now I will. Thanks for reminding me! I'm going to print that part out. I have printed excerpts from the great info you all provide and it helps for quick reference.

I like a lots of colors but really lean towards all greens because I have red hair (thanks to monthly visits to my dear friend and hair stylist) and green eyes.
 
Re: 6/18 Purrcee AMPS 314

Green patience pants coming up. They should go beautifully with your red hair and green eyes. And eventually, we'll see lots of these green colors on Purrcee's SS.
 

Attachments

  • Green Patience pants.png
    Green Patience pants.png
    30.3 KB · Views: 185
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top