Yesterday, just a two colour day.
6/17 Recap:
AMPS 111 +4 164 +9 69 :mrgreen: +10 76 :mrgreen:
PMPS 90 :mrgreen: +3 130 +9 65 :mrgreen:
Neko seems to have taken up the habit of nadirs in the 60's on this dose. Not my favorite thing to see when I'm about to head out the door for rowing in the AM. I gave some Gravy Lovers which would keep her safe, but I think I'm going to have to get in some alternates to experiment with when Neko gives me a chance during the day like yesterday. It would be nice to find something better quality, maybe a higher MC. Next time in the fuds store I'll see what I can find.
As I mentioned last night, I have booked Neko for an acupuncture vetty appointment next Tuesday. It'll be interesting as the vets in that clinic are a lot more into also using alternative therapies. And the clinic owner is a rower.
In the mean time, the gabapentin experiment continues, but we are trying a higher dose for a week starting today. The lower dose had minimal improvement, maybe in Neko's ease of movement, such as lying down and getting up. If I don't see more changes, I don't think we'll continue the gabapentin past the week.
Overall Neko doesn't seem too bad, but she's definitely not as mobile as she was just the end of last year and I'd like to try what I can to see if I can get that back. She still is a lot more interactive with us and more playful since she started the buprenorphine, so at least that is doing it's job.
6/17 Recap:
AMPS 111 +4 164 +9 69 :mrgreen: +10 76 :mrgreen:
PMPS 90 :mrgreen: +3 130 +9 65 :mrgreen:
Neko seems to have taken up the habit of nadirs in the 60's on this dose. Not my favorite thing to see when I'm about to head out the door for rowing in the AM. I gave some Gravy Lovers which would keep her safe, but I think I'm going to have to get in some alternates to experiment with when Neko gives me a chance during the day like yesterday. It would be nice to find something better quality, maybe a higher MC. Next time in the fuds store I'll see what I can find.
As I mentioned last night, I have booked Neko for an acupuncture vetty appointment next Tuesday. It'll be interesting as the vets in that clinic are a lot more into also using alternative therapies. And the clinic owner is a rower.
Overall Neko doesn't seem too bad, but she's definitely not as mobile as she was just the end of last year and I'd like to try what I can to see if I can get that back. She still is a lot more interactive with us and more playful since she started the buprenorphine, so at least that is doing it's job.