Garciacat Member Since 2021 Jun 18, 2021 #1 Hello guys, Thank you for reading. I just checked his BG and its blue but during the day he was high. what is going on?
Hello guys, Thank you for reading. I just checked his BG and its blue but during the day he was high. what is going on?
Bandit's Mom Member Since 2019 Jun 19, 2021 #2 Link to your previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-16-macho-amps-340-2-328-pmps-158.248702/ Garciacat said: I just checked his BG and its blue but during the day he was high. what is going on? Click to expand... He must be bouncing from the lows in yesterday's AM cycle. I wonder if he saw some green after that 124. Garciacat said: If am i see over 300 should i increase the dose? Click to expand... Dosing is not based on preshots but nadirs. I would get one more test tonight to see if he gives you greens. He tends to dip later in the cycle. I think you can hold this dose for 10 cycles and then increase. You are on cycle 7 tonight.
Link to your previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-16-macho-amps-340-2-328-pmps-158.248702/ Garciacat said: I just checked his BG and its blue but during the day he was high. what is going on? Click to expand... He must be bouncing from the lows in yesterday's AM cycle. I wonder if he saw some green after that 124. Garciacat said: If am i see over 300 should i increase the dose? Click to expand... Dosing is not based on preshots but nadirs. I would get one more test tonight to see if he gives you greens. He tends to dip later in the cycle. I think you can hold this dose for 10 cycles and then increase. You are on cycle 7 tonight.
tiffmaxee Member Since 2013 Jun 19, 2021 #3 There was als a big drop last night between pmps and +2 which can cause a bounce.