6/18 Lulu AMPS-193,+4-220,PMPS-198

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lori & Lulu

Member Since 2015
Hi everyone,

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-169-2-86-3-63-4-47-4-5-65-5-74-6-83.139607/

This morning I experienced what so many of you have...waking up with less than 2 hours sleep. I had an early appointment, so in my bleary-eyed trying to get ready, test and shoot and feed, I suspect Lulu got a fur shot for the reducie she earned last night :banghead:. Her +4 is yellow! And I was surprised to see her AMPS so high after last night`s lows. I have so much that I just don`t understand about feline diabetes. Thank heavens for this board and for all of you :bighug:.

I hope you all are having a great day. I`m just getting my breakfast ready, no time to eat this morning. Will check in a bit later.
 
The wonderful thing about feline diabetes, every cycle is a do-over. :bighug: Catch up on your sleep today, Lulu will get back on track soon enough. She's probably bouncing today. And congrats on that late night reduction.:)
 
Bounces and furshots....both common issues with our kitties and us sleep deprived beans too

At least Lulu had a good swim last night! The more time she spends in the lagoon, the more the rest of her body is going to accept those nice numbers as normal and nothing to react to

Thanks for visiting me last night Lulu! We had us some fun, didn't we? ~ China
 
It might be a fur shot and it might be a bounce or both. Just look at it as a chance to get caught up on some sleep. Lulu will get back on track quickly.
 
Sleepless nights, bounces, fur shots. Ah, the world of FD. Much harder on the bean than the cat! Whatever, you both will get back on track soon.

Sweet greens last night, though.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Wendy, Chris, Carla, Marilyn, Peg, Bron & Ella - thanks for your comments, commiserations, and encouragement :) Wouldn`t have whined so much, had I not had an early morning commitment and had to haul my butt out of bed early:p. Lulu`s safety is worth a few hours sleep, without a doubt. Her first day on her diet hasn`t been too bad, aside from the `poor starving kitty` looks, but I was strong and did not take pity on the poor pitiful little thing! I have a feeling that being more cognizant of her food intake and putting some structure in place will have a positive effect on her diabetes management going forward (anti-jinx).

Tanks for playing wif me las night, China. We sure did have fun! Les do it agin sometime.:cat: :stop:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top