6/18 Gracie PMPS 92 +2 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

6/17 Recap:
AMPS: 175
+2: 195
+5: 136
+6: 130
+9: 77
+10: 59
+11.5: 42
+12: 43
PMPS (+12.5): 59
+1: 96
+3: 109
+5: 92
+7: 114
+10: 81


6/18 Recap:
AMPS: 74
+2: 98
+3.5: 97
+5: 62
+6: 66
+8: 51
+9: 55
+10.5: 74


Good evening friends!! Sending many healing thoughts to Zeus, Turnup, Michelle's (Scrabble) Sabrina (pancreatitis), Topper, and any others needing them today.

LBG is doing purty darn good. She's very playful and active in the mornings, sleeps a little late in the afternoon, and then is up and back out on the catio when the sun goes down. This morning, I had closed the bedroom door so Mike could sleep in and I got the whole drama queen act. You know the one....laying on her back looking upside down at the door, rolling over and sitting up while staring at it, flopping back down on her back, looking so pitiful!!!! She was not happy with the mama "authority". After much ado with no result, she did a little sassy trot outside FINE!! I just go look at birds and lizards!. Most indignant.

Today is that all-telling sixth cycle after the reduction. I'm not sayin' nuttin' except...I'm really glad I gave her almost a .25u reduction. We might have to take her up a bit if she decides she doesn't like this dose after all but it was a good decision to drain that 1u depot.

I feel horrible that I haven't been around. I can only get appointments done while Mike is home; yesterday was dermatologist for my annual mole check and then the dentist; cat fud shopping; I bought the solar shade AND had to buy three outdoor ceiling fans because one of the current three on the back patio is kaput and the model has been discontinued. Since they match, it was an expedition to find three, outdoor matching fans that fit the style of the house...but I did. Today was hair appt, getting some things I needed, groceries, and then Mike and I hung the solar shade.....a supposed 20 minute task that took 2 hours in the heat. We couldn't turn on the ceiling fan because we had tall ladders out there and the solar shade (which is 8' tall) and we had to keep the door to the house closed because we didn't want any little kitty helpers. It was HOT! I can't wait to see how it does in the morning....hope it keeps it much cooler so the kitters can stay on the catio longer. And Mike is now coming down with a horrible cold.

I hope to get to a few more condos tonight. I was pooped last night after all that running around in the heat. Work day for me tomorrow. Hope your day was awesome.
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie PMPS 92

Welcome back - good to see Gracie has been keeping you busy on this dose. Paws crossed the trend continues.

I sure hope the kitties will appreciate all the work you did today for them. We are truly their slaves, when we aren't playing at being the authorities. :lol: :lol:

Healing vines to Mike - yucky time of year for a cold.
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie PMPS 92

poor drama queen.... :lol: having to just go watch lizards and birds....

sounds like too many errands and too much heat....
hope the fans give the kitties more catio time...

you could get them a portable swamp cooler and haul water for them all day long.... :razz:
we do it for ourselves here.... beasties just enjoy it with us...
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie PMPS 92

Hi Marje. Glad the reduced dose has agreed with Gracie and I hope she doesn't need the increase.

No wonder you were tired....sounds like you had a very busy day. Have a great evening Marje.
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie PMPS 92

Thanks for the reminder to call my dermatologist. :-D Past that, Miss Gracie and her sassy trot are looking nice tonight! Hope she enjoys this dose and hope you enjoy your evening!
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie PMPS 92

Wow that was a lot of stuff to get done, Marje. Here's hoping the solar shade works!

And poor Mike. I agree with Wendy, it's a not great time of the year for colds.

Surf safely, Miss Gracie! :D
 
We completely understand the crazy busy times. Hope things settle down for you and the rains come soon to cool things a bit. Missy G is looking lovely in her green outfit, again! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top