6/18 Gordy AMPS 315 | PMPS 312, +2=285

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

At least a lower start.... i am really wondering if I am doing something wrong. :oops:

I will be gone most of the day today. I can be a +1.5 to ensure he isn't quick dropping but after that I have to drive out to my parents for dad day. Blah. My dad doesn't respect my timetable for G so I hope i don't end up skipping. I am gonna prep they PM meal and put in fridge if it becomes the case. At least my grandma can put it out if needed. *sigh*
 
Cass, I think it's just going to take a bit longer to get him back to where he was before your trip. It took me a month once after a vaca reduction. And you add all the changes you both have gone through, it all adds to it. Just keep raising him according to TR and you will get there. Right now he is just needing more insulin to get back into lower numbers.

Hope you don't have to skip today but it is what it is. Maybe you could teach grandma to test and shoot?
 
:bighug::bighug:I know it is super frustrating when our kitties get stuck in the higher numbers. You are increasing as needed and Gordy will eventually come back down.

I hope you can get home in time for the shot. It is so difficult when you are the only one available to take care of Gordy and even more annoying when people don't respect our need to be home at certain times. We just do our best!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top