learjetta
Member Since 2019
Yesterday's condo here.
I was going to try to get a second BG last night, but didn't make it - my husband already thinks we test too much, and I can't test him on my own. I tried on my own last night but he really fought me. I'll try again tonight. But I'm much encouraged by this morning's AMPS of 211. He hasn't been that low before breakfast in a long time. I'm hopeful that this will be the new normal.
I was supposed to call the vet the Thursday before we left for the wedding, but didn't since they were going to want to change his dosage right before we left and I didn't want to argue. My new plan is to call them this Thursday, hopefully with much lower numbers due to the diet change. Otherwise they will want to go up to 3u, and I'm not willing to do a whole unit increase. So far phone conversations have only been with the vet tech, and they always end up in conflict.
This vet seemed very open to things like changing up Boris's diet, so maybe I just need to make an appointment and go in person so I can speak directly with the vet and bypass the tech. Take a copy of the SLGS protocol, and hash it out.
I hate, hate, HATE feeling unsupported in this.
I was going to try to get a second BG last night, but didn't make it - my husband already thinks we test too much, and I can't test him on my own. I tried on my own last night but he really fought me. I'll try again tonight. But I'm much encouraged by this morning's AMPS of 211. He hasn't been that low before breakfast in a long time. I'm hopeful that this will be the new normal.
I was supposed to call the vet the Thursday before we left for the wedding, but didn't since they were going to want to change his dosage right before we left and I didn't want to argue. My new plan is to call them this Thursday, hopefully with much lower numbers due to the diet change. Otherwise they will want to go up to 3u, and I'm not willing to do a whole unit increase. So far phone conversations have only been with the vet tech, and they always end up in conflict.
This vet seemed very open to things like changing up Boris's diet, so maybe I just need to make an appointment and go in person so I can speak directly with the vet and bypass the tech. Take a copy of the SLGS protocol, and hash it out.
I hate, hate, HATE feeling unsupported in this.
