6/18/14 Spot +12-62/+12.25-55/pmps-57

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
yesterday's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120420

recap of yesterday
amps - 118 (f 1.0 Lev)
+3 -142
+9 - 102
pmps - 104 (f 1.0 Lev)
+4 - 188
+10 - 278

I had to be up at 4:15 am, so I did not get up and do any spot checks. Imagine my surprise when I saw that 278.

Today's numbers:
amps - 229 (f 1.0 Lev)
+4 - 164

well, my boy had a nice run of blues the past few days....so I really can't complain about the yellows. At least he is coming down nicely. He did not wake me up at all last night, I think he knew I had to get up early. When I woke up at 4:15 am, he was sound asleep on the bed and was not very happy about me waking him up to get a test. And he certainly wasn't happy when he realized that he wasn't getting his breakfast then either! He is sound asleep under the bed again. Pooped, Pee'd and a member of the CPC.

My surgery went well. I was awake during the entire thing and it was a piece of cake. Right now I am starting to feel the effects of the pain pills, so I am not going to stay here long...besides, I need to elevate my hand now.

I will check in later to see how everyone is doing. Please continue to pray for my co-worker. I spoke to his sister and it sounds like they will be turning off the respirator tonight.
 
Re: 6/18/14 Spot amps - 229/+4 - 164/+9 - 52

well, that 52 was a total surprise. Gave a tad medium carb....just the tip of a teaspoon. Hopefully he won't bounce!
 
Re: 6/18/14 Spot amps - 229/+4 - 164/+9 - 52/+9.5-65

I hope the recovery is as easy!! I hope he doesn't bounce too. I hope you can get some rest.
 
Re: 6/18/14 Spot amps - 229/+4 - 164/+9 - 52/+9.5-65

Nice slide for Spot today. I hope you recover quickly from your surgery. Sending prayers for your co-worker and family.
 
Re: 6/18/14 Spot amps - 229/+4 - 164/+9 - 52/+9.5-65/+12 -62

62!!! guess mc does not put him up there to high! going to wait a half hour and test again.
 
Re: 6/18/14 Spot amps - 229/+4 - 164/+9 - 52/+9.5-65/+12 -62

It looks like he's pretty steady. I would think you could go ahead and shoot his regular dose (don't forget stalling acts like a dose reduction) as long as you will be home tonight and have supplies.
 
Re: 6/18/14 Spot amps - +12 - 62/ +12.25 -55+13 57

nice Spot, but i have to shoot sometime!
I will be home for the next two weeks....I am going to shoot now...but I am going to shave off the fat. I don't really want to be up all night....I am in some pain and will be taking a pain pill. Does that sound good?
 
Re: 6/18/14 Spot +12-62/+12.25-55/+13-57 QUESTION

A BCS is okay, if you need to sleep and such, but I would take him back to his regular (fat) dose tomorrow morning. Remember the stalling is like a dose reduction in itself. The Levemir's later onset and the food he is going to get should hopefully keep him on a nice surf board.

ETA: To any lurkers or new people, I only encouraged Deb to shoot because I know how experienced she is and she knows Spot well and tests a lot.
 
Re: 6/18/14 Spot +12-62/+12.25-55/+13-57

Please start with a +1 test, at least. I hope he ate his dinner fine.
 
Re: 6/18/14 Spot +12-62/+12.25-55/+13-57

Wow, Spot, you certainly know how to get your mamabean's attention!

So glad your surgery went well, Deb. Take it easy these 2 weeks. Get some rest tonight. The pain pill should help!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty

Sending prayers for your co-worker and his family.
 
Re: 6/18/14 Spot +12-62/+12.25-55/+pmps-57/+2.5 -78

spot is just chilling....was and i sleeping & I had to wake him up for his test. He will probably bounce
 
Hi Deb:

Nice job keeping up with Spot despite your pain. I am having foot surgery with a local next week, and I'm wondering how it will feel - I've only ever had a general anesthetic before. I believe it was your wrist you had done, correct? That must make shooting tough. I hope you have a quick and uneventful recovery.

Spot, Mama needs some rest, so you hop up on your surfboard and stay safe!

Prayers continue for your co-worker. Such a sad story. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top