6/17Ravan/amps135/+4 116/+8 81/pmps80/+5 81/

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018
Treat wit care.jpg
Beings be free.jpg http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-16ravan-amps119-7-90-pmps120-6-138.215735/
 
Another cool,gloomy day. When summer gets here it will probably be too hot & no rain & we'll all complain about that! :p

I'm not happy that Ravan's bg is going up.When he had the UTI a month ago he took antibiotic & it was healed. The big surprise was he also stopped leaking urine, was hardly drinking any water & not peeing huge puddles anymore!

Now for about a week he's back to drinking water constantly! I wonder if he has a low grade infection? I give him D-mannose every other day,but I suppose it could be a different type of infection that the D mannose doesn't work with?

I've read a lot about antibiotic being overused so I wouldn't want to give him any without knowing what's going on. I might try to get a urine sample tomorrow morning & have it checked.

Ya all have a Wonderful Monday! ( even if you do need to be at work! )
 
Peggy Sue is NOT feeling good today. Twice I tried to get her to go outside & she just wanted to sleep. I'm really scared now that whatever is going on has progressed.
I've been giving her CBD oil in a small amount of baby food But today she would not take it. This is so difficult. I'm afraid to have anything done at the vet that she might die but I'm also afraid to just wait & see what's going to happen.

It feels like whatever I do I'm going to feel horrible that I made the wrong decision! ( and maybe I just don't want them to tell me she has cancer & there not much they can do )
 
Maybe Ravan just needed that tiny increase? His bg has come down some. I'll need to wait & see how he does.

Does any know if Allergies can affect BG? Ravan's eyes & nose are a bit runny.
 
Hi Joy, I am sorry that Ravan is still exhibiting some issues. I just tagged you on the D-Mannose dosing.

Has Ravan had a urinalysis lately? I was reading that leaking is common for CKD kitties especially at night time.
 
Last edited:
Such a nice quote to start your condo today!

I'm sorry Ravan isn't feeling well...wish they could tell us what the problem is. Hope is something simple and he'll get back to his green lagoon soon. As for Peggy Sue - I'm so sorry - I know about having a sickly precious kitty - hard to accept what's happening and you don't want to hear it - do the best you can - you're a wonderful loving mama bean - your kittiehs couldn't have it any better. Sending hugs to all of you. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Has Ravan had a urinalysis lately? I was reading that leaking is common for CKD kitties especially at night time.

Had the urine tests 8 weeks ago when he had the UTI He's not leaking urine now. That stopped after the UTI cleared up. He's drinking a lot of water now which had also stopped after the UTI.

I'm thinking he's lethargic from the BP med. He's been on it for over 2 months since April 7th. It seems he started not feeling so good a week after he started the BP med.Off his food & more sleepy. Just not himself.

Not sure why his BG went up.I increased his dose by a tiny bit & it seems to have come down. I see tomorrow if his BG is any better.
 
Back
Top