6/17 Tess PMPS~53 +1~69 +2~66 +4.5~90 +9~211

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
6/16 Condo
6/16 RECAP:
• AMPS~136, fed 5/8oz., .5u
• +9~99, fed 1/4oz.
• PMPS~98, fed 5/8oz., .5u
• +1, fed 5/8oz., didn't eat
• +2~114, fed 5/8oz., didn't eat
• +4~107, ate a little
• +6, got her to eat about 1/2oz.,
• +9~114, fed 1/4oz.

Good Morning LL! Very foggy here this morning. Very hungry kitty too. She hasn't been eating a lot at night, preferring to cuddle up and sleep. Waking her up and expecting her to eat is just not working. In the morning no problem she eats all her meals right away. Hmmm, but then I wonder what she ate at the party last night.

WCR Still no poo but all other ps in place. Waiting for breffis #2 , a little more patiently this time.

I'm doing a demo down in Thousand Oaks tonight, so DH will be doing all the evening checks. I may decide to stay overnight, depends on how tired I am for the drive back.
 
Re: 6/17 Tess AMPS~148

Beautiful numbers!! Looking good from here!!
Cats will eat when they need to..Moonie always eats when she feels herself drop(or hungry of course :lol: )
Tess may like to sleep at nite..Looks like she held up pretty well--
Have a good Fursday!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/17 Tess AMPS~148 +2~131 +4~65 +6~53

Hi Tess! Great numbers today. Surf to the party in Florida tonight and I'll be on the beach waiting for you. I have a nice kitchen assignment for you to go with your green dress: chopping the rosemary for the chicken dish. Later we can dance. See you soon!

Chef Stu
 
Re: 6/17 Tess AMPS~148 +2~131 +4~65 +6~53 +7~98 +9~56 +10~63

We're surfing green, but a little rough in the afternoon :mrgreen: Keep the beans guessing :lol:
 
Re: 6/17 Tess AMPS~148 +2~131 +4~65 +6~53 +7~98 +9~56 +10~63

Lookin' good Tess! You get to wear green to the party! See you there - oh hey: guess what! Stu is letting me cook! i am so excited! so make sure you get there soon, so maybe you can help, OK? !! Mannie
 
Re: 6/17 Tess AMPS~148 +2~131 +4~65 +6~53 +7~98 +9~56 +10~63

TESS!!!!!!!!!! Amazing Surf!!!! Go Girl :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 6/17 Tess AMPS~148 +2~131 +4~65 +6~53 +7~98 +9~56 +10~63

Great numbers today Tess!!! Wow! :mrgreen:
You sure know how to keep your Mama busy!! How are your ears girl?
Really looking gorgeous in that green dress!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/17 Tess AMPS~148 +11:45~49 Delay Shot ???

Tess was 49 at the preshot. I will test again in 15 minutes. She might not have eaten enough last night and today.
She was 50 at +12. Do I give a reduced shot when her BG goes up? She is getting 0.5 U.
 
Re: 6/17 HELP!! Tess AMPS~148 +11:45~49 +12~50 Delay Shot ???

I probably would go ahead and shoot the full dose, or at most take out a drop. Hopefully you can shoot soon.
 
Re: 6/17 HELP!! Tess AMPS~148 +11:45~49 +12~50 Delay Shot ???

Tess +12:15~51.
+12:30~55
Libby, she is still surfing at around 50, and may go on for an hour (hopefully not). Wait till she is in the 70's?
 
Re: 6/17 HELP!! Tess AMPS~148 +11:45~49 +12~50 +12:15~51

I don't think you need to wait until 70's. I understand why you don't want to shoot low 50's, but even 60 would be a good bump from here and should be shootable.
 
Re: 6/17 HELP!! Tess AMPS~148 +11:45~49 +12~50 +12:15~51

Thanks, Libby.
She just went to 55, so will test again in 15 min and see what I get. Ann is gone tonight and left me in charge. . . . John, DH
 
Re: 6/17 Tess +11:45~49 +12~50 +12:15~51 +12:30~55 +12:45~49

+11:45~49
+12:00~50
+12:15~51
+12:30~55
+12:45~49
+13:00~43
Looks like it may be a long night. Tess is grooming herself, and looks fine. Just needs a bit higher number!
 
Re: 6/17 Tess +11:45~49 +12~50 +12:15~51 +12:30~55 +12:45~49

oh lucky you john! Breakin' in the DH. You are doing great - got the best watchin' too. And Tess - give you papa bean a break - you're freakin' him out!

Good luck John- wow and what a night for you.
 
Re: 6/17 Tess +11:45~49 +12:45~49 +13~43 +13:15~45

+11:45~49
+12:00~50
+12:15~51
+12:30~55
+12:45~49
+13:00~43
+13:15~45
Tess is still low. At what point do I give up and go ahead and feed her?
 
Re: 6/17 Tess +11:45~49 +12:45~49 +13~43 +13:15~45

you can feed the 40's, just a tsp or two of LC food until we get to shot time. My rule also is that by +14 you need to get some insulin into the cat, one way or another. Hopefully she'll bump up soon.
 
Re: 6/17 Tess +11:45~49 +12:45~49 +13~43 +13:15~45 +13:30~44

Tess was 44 at +13:30. I fed her a teaspoon of LC, and will test again in 15 minutes. Do you mean feed and shoot at +14 as usual? Or a reduced shot?
 
Re: 6/17 Tess +11:45~49 +12:45~49 +13~43 +13:15~45 +13:30~44

seems like Tess has earned a dose reduction by now. Do you want to go back to the 0.25f? Tess's shed is pretty empty by now, so the number will go up at some point. You'll just need to keep testing until it does. It would be better if she is in the 50's before we shoot.

I should ask, what does this do to your schedule tomorrow? Is shooting 2 hours late tonight going to make it hard for you to shoot 12 hours from now in the morning?
 
Re: 6/17 Tess +11:45~49 +12:45~49 +13~43 +13:15~45 +13:30~44

Tess is 52 at +13:45, which could be partially due to LC 15 minutes ago.

I'm retired, so it doesn't affect my schedule. But we will have to move shot time to get her back on schedule.
 
Re: 6/17 Tess +11:45~49 +12:45~49 +13~43 +13:30~44 +13:45~52

Tess is 53 at +14
I will go ahead and feed her and shoot. I will shot about a drop lighter than the 0.5 we have been doing. I assume 2 hours is long enough.
 
Re: 6/17 Tess PMPS~53

PMPS recap. Tess was:
+11:45~49
+12:00~50
+12:15~51
+12:30~55
+12:45~49
+13:00~43
+13:15~45
+13:30~44 - fed 1 tsp LC
+13:45~52
+14:00~53 - PMPS

Tess seemed to be OK, just low numbers, and hungry. I shot about a drop shy of the 0.5 dose we were giving. I'll just have to monitor her closely tonight. She is wearing green for tonight's party.
 
Re: 6/17 Tess PMPS~53

Tess gets the award for the best green surf of the night - you rock girl! And have fun at the party, wearing your best green dress!

Nicely done John!
 
Re: 6/17 Tess PMPS~53

@-) @-) holy cow Tess! That's some workout u gave ur beans! :lol:
awesome! and great job! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top