6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +6 35, PMPS 195, +4 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=172082#p172082

Good Morning Everyone,

Stu woke us up this morning tearing around the cabin playing with his "camp mice". He was "thunderpaws". Ate every last morsel in his automat last night. Good litterbox contributions. Hungry for breakfast (he got his first installment). Max's OTJ party must have been fantastic!! I hope that the 276 this morning is attributable to the party and isn't an indication that the new, lower dose (1 unit) isn't holding. We'll see how the day goes. We're heading back to the house this morning. The weather is still pretty awful.
Stu got back from Supermax's OTJ party raving about the southern-hemisphere moon and the great spices he found there while making the food for the party. He said that the kitchen crew outdid themselves. It was a great party, and he wishes Max a great life at the Falls. Now it's time to get the menu set for Jezebel's party tonight!!
Everyone have a good day and we'll see you later, when we get home.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276

Sounds like Stu enjoyed his evening very much! Hope for a wonderful day for the two of you
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276

Stu, my man! You outdid yourself again! Fabulous cooking! I can hardly wait for Jezebel's tonight! I am all ready to help in the kitchen - can i, huh? Chloe wants to too - she's really liking this cooking thing. I'm tired this morning, and going btb - my bean kept me up last night with that pokey thing - something about green at last. silly bean! later ~~ Mannie

Have a safe trip home Ella! Sorry about the lousy weather! and I hope Stu behaves himself on the trip home.... :-D
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276

Morning!! Couldnt get on the board last nite--
Stu looks like he's doing well, OK so you got some yellow, but you had blue yesterday too--Sometimes a flat yellow, can be followed by nice blue numbers--He also had hairball recently , and you are traveling--Stress maybe??
I would wait till tomorrow to see where he goes today & tonite..He' has been doing so well..come on Stu, bounce back to your blue green numbers!! Ask dosing helpers for assistance, me, I am a fat & skinny doser, as Moonie does well with those little increases & decreases..
Hugs-Safe Home!! :-D
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276

Great food last night, Stu. Come on back down to the blues, much better aura for cooking at another party. - Tess
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +2 214, +4 97

Hi again, We're back home. Good trip. Stu immediately began eating grass when he got out of the car. And then vomited it up with a little hair (not a "real" hairball). He's back in GREEN!, eating the second installment of breakfast, and playing with "Emilie Mouse" (which he brought over to his dish so that he could keep an eye on her while he ate). Stu will be planning the menu for tonight's party and he'll post it later in Jezebel's OTJ party condo. See you later!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +2 214, +4 97

WHOO HOOO There's the GREEN!!! Guess Stu heard me!!! I'm smiling :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +2 214, +4 97

Stu is giving you such good numbers lately. Thunderpaws must like the travel. I hope he saved some recipes for tonight's party. Blackie is looking forward to it.
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +2 214, +4 97

Great start to the day for Stu! I guess South Africa ended up agreeing with him. Sorry you are having such yucky weather.

Stu-
You're home, huh? Make sure to check everything out and be sure nothing has been disturbed in your absence. Good idea to keep an eye on Emilie; those mice are sneaky little buggers. Have fun planning the menu for Jezebel's party. I will see you there! I'm not a good cook or I'd offer to help you in the kitchen. But I can help serve if you need me to. Later!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +2 214, +4 97, +6 35, +7 138

Hi again,
Well, it looks like I botched Stu's green surf. Tested him at +6 and he was 35!! So I fed him a lunch of 12% Merrick. Now, at +7, he bungeed up to 138. It's a food spike, of course, but I should probably have given him his usual LC lunch. I have a lot to learn about these low numbers!!!
Off to shopping now. I'm sure Mr. Cat will be Ok for a while.

Ella

141 at +9
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +2 214, +4 97, +6 35, +7 138, +9 141

Jeez Stu....maybe too much partying around that +6...he used up his glucose dancing at the OTJ parties :lol: Hope you are enjoying the cabin? Sounds divine.
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +2 214, +4 97, +6 35, +7 138, +9 141

Sounds like Stu is really having a good time today. Wow, that was a fast food spike at +7. Maggie really enjoyed Chef Stu's cooking. She wants some cooking lessons.
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +2 214, +4 97, +6 35, +7 138, +9 141

Stu - dude!!! a 35!?!?! wow man that is so cool... and you got yummy stuff to eat too. dude - can you please bring that green apron again - I'm stuck with that awful pink suit, and i really want to be green, and well if i have the apron, maybe nobody will notice.... hey - cool too that you saved the pukus for the yard, and not the car. did you get a window seat on the way home? Later !! Mannie

Ella - my gracious - will you look at Stu. If I had a 35 I would have fed like you did - it's hard to know, especially with the early numbers in the 200's ... haha: not like Mannie has ever hit a 35. have a great evening!
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +2 214, +4 97, +6 35, +7 138, +9 141

Ella, you had to feed a 35--HECK i FED A 57 today,before I was going out--
Do what you have to and Stu still got Amazing numbers!!!!!
Willya look at how well he did today??
Just in time for the party!! Moonie is getting ready--WooWoo!! Get ready to Dance! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +2 214, +4 97, +6 35, +7 138, +9 141

Stu is doing absolutely great lately....he is on a mission for sure! :lol:
Maybe all these parties and all the cooking he takes on agree with him. He is really on the fast track now!
Hope you guys have a great night! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +4 97, +6 35, +9 141, PMPS 195

Hi Everyone, and good evening,

Yes, I did have to feed the 35, but maybe I should have mixed the 12% with some LC. Interesting that Stu's PMPS is the same as last night's. Stu is in St. Petersburg Florida preparing the party dinner with the much appreciated help of his kitchen crew. I hope those kitties all have a great time tonight and give Jezebel a wonderful send-off to the Falls.
And all you beans--have a lovely evening and don't worry about your kitties!!!!!

Ella
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +4 97, +6 35, +9 141, PMPS 195

With a 35, you don't necessarily know how much carb you'll need. IMHO, feeding a 12% carb was very appropriate. The next time Stu's low at mid-cycle, you can try for lower carb and see how he does. You did great!
 
Re: 6/17 Stu AMPS 276, +4 97, +6 35, +9 141, PMPS 195

Ella & Stu said:
I hope that the 276 this morning is attributable to the party and isn't an indication that the new, lower dose (1 unit) isn't holding.

uh, I think it held. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top