6/17 Simmy AMPS 58; +3.5=61

Meesta Simmy

Member Since 2019
Happy Monday, folks!

It's been green so far for Simmy today and I hope that he stays the course! I wonder if the all blues could have been an extended bounce?

@Tracey&Jones (GA) , there's been no changes that would affect his numbers (that I'm aware of), but I ordered some 2.5 ounce plastic cups with lids that I plan to fill his snacks in. My plan is to schedule it so that he gets food at +4 and +8 post AMPS and +3 and +6 post PMPS. And I will order an automatic feeder very soon.

Thank you all again for your support.
 
Great start to the morning Simmy! stay safe in the lagoon, no diving with the sharkies :D

Have a great day Jim :)
 
Great start to the morning Simmy! stay safe in the lagoon, no diving with the sharkies :D

Have a great day Jim :)

Thanks, Amanda! I shot that scary green of 58 because I think that they last time I skipped, it caused some problems!

I'm around today to make sure Simmy'a safe!

Out of curiosity, why haven't you increased the dosage to get Mowgli into the blues and greens?
 
We actually increased Mowgli's dose on Sunday Morning from 0.75u to 1u and it was the ticket! he dipped into some greens last night! Unfortunately, my work schedule won't allow me to follow TR, with SLGS you have to hold the dose a week before deciding to increase or decrease. I am trying to work up the courage to work and follow TR though, through advice from other people who work and follow TR on the forum. I'm kind of nervous to follow it still since I absolutely wouldn't be able to get any other test during the AM cycle than +1
 
We actually increased Mowgli's dose on Sunday Morning from 0.75u to 1u and it was the ticket! he dipped into some greens last night! Unfortunately, my work schedule won't allow me to follow TR, with SLGS you have to hold the dose a week before deciding to increase or decrease. I am trying to work up the courage to work and follow TR though, through advice from other people who work and follow TR on the forum. I'm kind of nervous to follow it still since I absolutely wouldn't be able to get any other test during the AM cycle than +1

Completely understand! I lost my job recently and it's turned out to be a blessing in disguise because I finally learned about (and took seriously) home testing and I've been able to dramatically improve the quality of Simmy's life.

My goal is to have a system established for when I go back to work.

I was gonna say–if you lived within 30 minutes of me, I could help you test, but you're in Canada! I love the show Letterkenny. :D
 
Completely understand! I lost my job recently and it's turned out to be a blessing in disguise because I finally learned about (and took seriously) home testing and I've been able to dramatically improve the quality of Simmy's life.

My goal is to have a system established for when I go back to work.
Talk about silver linings! My job is SO in the way of me being able to care for Mowgli at the level I would like to, how can I retire early again!? ;)

Having a system in place before you go back to work will definitely be key, timing is everything. The worst part for me is the bus schedule, our employer has a company bus that we take to work so there is really no timeline flexibility :confused:

I was gonna say–if you lived within 30 minutes of me, I could help you test, but you're in Canada! I love the show Letterkenny. :D

Thanks! that's so kind... I live so far North I wouldn't think anyone would be close enough to pop by :D

Letterkenny is sweet! there are some good comedies coming out of Canada right now, I also like Mr. D. Not the same style but humorous for me all the same :)
 
Letterkenny.

It is hilarious!!!


I see that he decided to get to business! Sometimes with Jones he would go high and flat then drop...not sure why.


I am glad he is back to good numbers. This 1.5u is really working for him.

Congrats on shooting that 58! It is hard, I know but it weird because it takes a dose to get them lower but it doesn't necessarily mean that dose will take him lower yet...just keep him running smoothly.

@AmandaE - so how much further north are you from Edmonton?
 
Hi Jim,

I'm a newbie. I will be interested to see what the response is about the blues as well. I did find an old thread on this site that mentioned that all meters allow a 20% variance & they gave an example that 190 & 179 are virtually the same #, so now I'm trying to factor that in vs the colors.
 
Back
Top