6/17 Poe AMPS 185 +1 346 +2 290 +6 295 +11 239

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/17 Poe AMPS 185 Dose???

Did you get any tests last night? Like a +11 maybe :smile:

185 is not that much different than the 224 you shot yesterday morning. I think I would go for it.
You can always do a +1 and if you're worried, give him some MC food and test again at +2 and if you're still worried, give him some more MC food. Those are just some thoughts. You can do a BCS if that makes you feel more comfortable, but I think the 185 is okay to shoot his normal dose. He will be eating and the food should raise his BGs before the onset of the next dose.
 
Re: 6/17 Poe AMPS 185 Dose???

Of course the one time I needed the +11, I didn't get it. :-x

Whats a BCS?
 
Re: 6/17 Poe AMPS 185 Dose???

A BCS shot is a Big Chicken S#!+ shot (sorry, I don't mean anything by that, it's just what we call it). It's a temporarily reduced shot normally used because the care giver won't be around or needs sleep and the cat is low or dropping.

You basically have 4 options: shoot the regular dose and test, BCS (which doesn't always affect this cycle so much but does affect subsequent cycles because of the draining of the depot), stall and wait for the numbers to come up to where you are comfortable shooting the regular dose (which makes your shot schedule off), or skip. I think you did fine.

I'm off to work. Post if you need help, and if you need immediate answers use the 911 (just remember to take it off once your question is answered or you have the attention you need.

I hope Poe has a good day, and you are not too stressed.

Here are some links to read: Dealing With Low Pre Shots and Don't Panic: How to Handle Low Numbers
 
Re: 6/17 Poe AMPS 185 Dose???

Funny about the BCS, I actually thought about it, but didn't know there was an actual name and procedure :mrgreen:

185 is not that much different than the 224 you shot yesterday morning.

This made me wonder if there is that range, for example within XX amount of points between 2 readings, that qualify for "not that much difference."

Just did the AMPS +1 which came in at 346, so he really jumped with the food and the previous dose wearing off. He still has some breakfast, and I'll test again in an hour, at +2.

Thanks, Dyana, have a good day and wishing JD and all kitties safe and smooth surfs today
 
Re: 6/17 Poe AMPS 185 +1 346

Well, I guess Poe gave you the answer to your question. Gotta love the Sugar Dance. Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/17 Poe AMPS 185 +1 346

Yes !! :lol: Now I know why it's called the Sugardance...whew...it surely keeps you on your toes. Just when you think it's safe to go back into the water.. :P

At least I know I can leave for work and not have to worry. Although, I just started this 1.0 dose, this is the 6th cycle, and after looking at the numbers he gave me, I'm thinking an increase.

I hate to do these during the week when I can't monitor, so he'll have to stick to the 1.0 til Friday at the PMPS.

Another dance on the way...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top