MikeysMom
Member Since 2011
AMPS 97
+1 97
+2 51
+2.5 46
+3 61
+4 63 A great morning for Mikey. He did hit 46 yesterday and today. So my question is this...if he drops below 50 for a third time in the next couple of days, he will have earned a reduction...BUT, he will also earn one if he stays in the greens for seven days, right? In that case, should I hold the dose until the seven days is up and then try a reduction, or should I reduce immediately if he gets below 50 again before that seven-day mark and see if it holds? I can see the wisdom in both-if he's dropping into the 40's he may not need the .1U any more, but keeping him on that dose a few more days may also support his pancreas a little longer. Thanks in advance for any thoughts and ideas!
Here's yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73259
Lots of good thoughts and vines to all today!
+1 97
+2 51
+2.5 46
+3 61
+4 63 A great morning for Mikey. He did hit 46 yesterday and today. So my question is this...if he drops below 50 for a third time in the next couple of days, he will have earned a reduction...BUT, he will also earn one if he stays in the greens for seven days, right? In that case, should I hold the dose until the seven days is up and then try a reduction, or should I reduce immediately if he gets below 50 again before that seven-day mark and see if it holds? I can see the wisdom in both-if he's dropping into the 40's he may not need the .1U any more, but keeping him on that dose a few more days may also support his pancreas a little longer. Thanks in advance for any thoughts and ideas!
Here's yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73259
Lots of good thoughts and vines to all today!