6/17 Merlin AMPS 427,+5/216,+7/168,+9/252 PMPS 318,+3/309

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin

Very Active Member
Yesterday

6/16
AMPS 427; 1u

I am wondering if I should start shooting 1u even with this high number.

**Update - I went ahead and will try 1u. Probably a wrong time to try it but I would like to stop his bouncing and see if he settles into this dose.
 
Re: 6/17 Merlin AMPS 427

I think that's a good idea Cindi. I think it's entirely possible that a lower dose will still get the green nadirs. I'm wondering if those massive drops early in the cycle basically cause his liver to scream "STOP!!!" and put on the brakes by pumping out glucose and counter-regulatory hormones - setting him up for the next bounce. For my guy, I'm starting to see that drops that are faster than about 50 points an hour will set him up to bounce. I'll be very interested to see what happens. Do you think the ABs are starting to work their magic on his congestion?
 
Re: 6/17 Merlin AMPS 427

6/17
AMPS 427; 1u
+5 - 216

216 ... as expected. I took his BG 15 minutes before 11am. Shoot, if I would have waited till 11am, I may have seen a number 199. Oh well. Hopefully he will start flattening out. Merlin is still sneezing although not as much. He has not had a runny eye for two days; until today it is running a little. His nose has not been as stuffed up. So in all, it appears that the AB is working.
 
Re: 6/17 Merlin AMPS 427,+5/216,+7/168

6/17
AMPS 427; 1u
+5 - 216
+7 - 168
+9 - 252
PMPS 318; 1u
+4 - 309
 
Re: 6/17 Merlin AMPS 427,+5/216,+7/168,+9/252 PMPS 318,+3/30

Lower PMPS! It'll be interesting to see where he is this AM.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top