6/17 Lovey (AT) AMPS 126 +2 65 +2.75 77 +3.5 72 + 4 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
Lovey had a lower preshot than usual. I reduced the dose by .25 and shot. I just fed her a few tsp. HC since I need to go to work. I will call in and say I will be a little late and leave some food in the feeder. I fed almost a whole small can of HC.

Do you think if I leave Lc in the feeder to open every hour? I will be Ok to leave after another test where the number is raised?
 
Re: 6/17 Lovey (AT) AMPS 126 +2 65 +2.75 77 +3.5 72

HI guys .. no food advice from me but wow, looking good this morning lovey! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/17 Lovey (AT) AMPS 126 +2 65 +2.75 77 +3.5 72

Looks like Lovey was surfing. When did you feed that much HC? I'd expect her numbers to shoot up at some point.

Sending safe surfing vines. I hope you get a good number when you get home.
 
Re: 6/17 Lovey (AT) AMPS 126 +2 65 +2.75 77 +3.5 72

Nice cycle but why does it happen when we can't let it run its course and have to intervene? I hope you made it to work okay.
 
Re: 6/17 Lovey (AT) AMPS 126 +2 65 +2.75 77 +3.5 72

Thanks Tricia and Elise for the responding. I feed her a few tsps at a time for about 2 hours. I ended up giving syrup too since I had to leave for work. If I was home, I would not have done so much, but I was afraid. Her preshot is now 202 but she will probably bounce this cycle.
 
Re: 6/17 Lovey (AT) AMPS 126 +2 65 +2.75 77 +3.5 72

I hate it when they give us numbers like that when we need to go to work. I'm glad Lovey surfed safely today. Hopefully she'll come back down soon.
 
Re: 6/17 Lovey (AT) AMPS 126 +2 65 +2.75 77 +3.5 72

Catherine noticed that when I travel I reduce Gabby's dose because Gabby doesn't allow anyone but me to test. In other words, my petsitter shoots blind.

I don't necessarily reduce by a standard amount. Gabby's dose before I left was a skinny 1.0u. I suggested that my petsitter shoot between 0.5 and 0.75u. Given that Lovey's dose is 1.25u, a lot depends on whether Loevy is prone to diving. Gabby likes to dive so I consider that fact since where won't be any testing going on (and even if my petsitter could get a pre-shot test, she won't be around to get other tests). If it were me, I'd probably reduce Lovey to 0.75u. But, you know your cat.
 
Thanks Sienne for the help. I don't want her to get used to high numbers but staying safe is most important. If lovey gets a lower preshot, she has a tendency to go too low without a food spike and an early onset. Thanks again.
 
What a great day for Lovey! Good thing you were able to be there to catch those early numbers. Cats get back on track fast enough if you have to reduce for a vacation. As you said, safety comes first.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top