6/17 Jesse +11 86 AMPS 61 @ +13.25, PMPS 154

Status
Not open for further replies.
last post

This roller coaster is killin' me! :smile:
86 +11
70 +12
70 +12.25
63 +12.5

No shot or food and continuing to check, but he's still going down. I don't want to skip his shot. I have to leave for work in 45 min. If I wait another 1/2 hr and shoot a BCS dose (maybe 1u), I will only be able to get a +.25 and that will be a food spike.

I know I can't count on him reacting the same way to previous doses, but the last time he got down to 59 at PS I shot 2u (currently at 2.25u)

Suggestions on what to do today?
 
Re: 6/17 Jesse +11 86 +12 70 +12.5 63-advice pls

Carolyn,
Your previous data suggests that he will rise once you feed, but of course you have to be comfortable with what you do. It looks like he's surfing, so if you want to shoot, I think that's fine. If you are more comfortable with a reduced dose, you can do that. You could also leave out a higher carb food....either way, I would leave plenty of food out.

I know, I'm a lot of help, aren't I? It really is what you are comfortable with. I would want to put something in the shed at least.

Is there any way you can come home and check him later? I know you've probably been asked and answered that already...sorry.
 
Re: 6/17 Jesse +11 86 +12 70 +12.5 63-advice pls

Still at 63 at +13. I work 40 minutes away from home, so I can't come home at all during the day (and no one has actually asked that question before :-D )

So you think the full dose would be okay today if I leave out plenty of LC and some HC??
 
Re: 6/17 Jesse +11 86 +12 70 +12.5 63-advice pls

Two days ago, you had basically the same situation, you shot the full dose and he rose. It's always your call, but I do think you could shoot the full dose if you leave out some higher carb food.
 
Re: 6/17 Jesse +11 86 +12 70 +12.5 63-advice pls

I'm running out the door myself......I hope that helped somewhat...if you are more comfortable shooting a BCS dose, that's always an option. You need to do what you are comfortable with....there's nothing worse than worrying all day, IMHO!
 
Re: 6/17 Jesse +11 86 +12 70 +12.5 63 AMPS 61 @ +13.25

61 AMPS at +13.25. I shot 2.25u and left out extra LC and some HC.
I know I've shot this low before, it's just more scary when I know I won't be home for the cycle.

Fingers and paws crossed today!!

Thanks for the help Laurie!
 
Re: 6/17 Jesse +11 86 +12 70 +12.5 63 AMPS 61 @ +13.25

I agree -- it's always nerve wracking to be in this situation. You've left out food. I'm sure Jesse will be fine.
 
Re: 6/17 Jesse +11 86 +12 70 +12.5 63 AMPS 61 @ +13.25

Just took a look at his spreadsheet and wow -- those are some crazy colors you've been having! Good luck today Carolyn!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top