6/17 Gracie PMPS 163 +2 246 +3.5 234

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 215 14th cycle sk1u
+2: 266
+4: 278
PMPS: 297 15th cycle sk1u
+2: 213
+4: 93
+4.5 84
+5: 85 I-) I-) I-)
+7: 43 :shock: :shock:
+7.5: 47
+9: 86
+10: 115
Today's Recap
AMPS: 86 16th cycle sk1u
+.5: 75
+1: 77
+2: 57
+3: 52
+3.5: 40
+4: 49
+5: 65


Good afternoon LL friends. Still in our prayers are Sandy and Lauren. Your babies are very special and will not be forgotten.

Oh what a night. I told Mike to never again in front of Gracie say "looks like she's going to give you another Thurs night off". Fat chance. :lol: :lol: When she came down to 93 at +4 I thought I'd give her 30 mins to see if she would slow herself down and she did to 84. And then she stayed level so I thought I could take a two hour nap only to get up to test at +7 and find her at 43. So began the sleepless night. I am, however, very happy to say that with all these low numbers, I have not used karo once and have stayed primarily with Wellness 6% with 13% gravy and only twice used a bit of 10%. I hope she is now on her surfboard a while. We are thrilled to see her working this dose. Yeah baby!! cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon

I have not gotten a btb yet. With the falling 86 at AMPS, I decided I'd better stay up. Then my DS called and DM is back in the hospital having fallen numerous times; I'm still waiting on what they might/might not have found. I got a second wind so before Lupita (housekeeper) got here, I decided to vacuum and scrub the enclosed patio (Mike said...uh...why do we have a housekeeper? I wanted to deep clean it). The car washing dude came. Finally got my breffis in between tests at 11 and then scrubbed the frig out....what is wrong with me??? I am dead tired :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I think I snuck three cups of ~O) ~O) ~O) in there somewhere. So...I'm off to lay down for a bit before the next test.

I'll check in later. I hope your day is going well. Thinking of you all and sending hugs.
 
Re: 6/16 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +2 57 +3 52 +3.5 40 +4 49 +5 6

Psss it is the 17th :lol: :lol: :lol:

Beautiful cycle for Miss Gracie :-D
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +2 57 +3 52 +3.5 40 +4 49 +5 6

Psss it is the 17th
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: It is??? What happened to the 16th? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Thank you!!! Ok...NOW I can go nappus! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +2 57 +3 52 +3.5 40 +4 49 +5 6

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I got a second wind so before Lupita (housekeeper) got here, I decided to vacuum and scrub the enclosed patio (Mike said...uh...why do we have a housekeeper? I wanted to deep clean it).

My mom does the same thing...she cleans the whole house before the housekeeper goes to clean her house??? Crazy! @-) @-) @-)

The car washing dude came. Finally got my breffis in between tests at 11 and then scrubbed the frig out....what is wrong with me??? I am dead tired :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I think I snuck three cups of ~O) ~O) ~O) in there somewhere. So...I'm off to lay down for a bit before the next test.

Really? You are tired? I wonder why :lol: :lol: :lol:

Just to rub it in...I woke up at 12:45 pm :-D

Wish you a restful btb!!
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +2 57 +3 52 +3.5 40 +4 49 +5 6

Wow, what a lovely bunch of crazy greens for Gracie!

And Marjorie... no more coffee for YOU! @-) : ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +2 57 +3 52 +3.5 40 +4 49 +5 6

Oh lordy lordy!!! What some kitties will do for attention!! :lol: Thank goodness you didn't have to go into the office today; that would have been a real misery! I hope you get enough rest today in case you have to go through this again tonight!! If you do, just call me and I'll keep you company. :-D
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +2 57 +3 52 +3.5 40 +4 49 +5 6

Ahhh!!! Willy kept me up last night too!!!! He's doesn't have the same dramatic drops that miss Gracie does but he was dropping quicker than my comfort level allows for (and is prone to later nadirs). Some animals just have a taste for the dramatic....

I wound up giving him a bit of Karo and some HC at +3.5 (he was at 50) to stop the drop and level him off so I could go up to bed for a few hours. I have a horrible habit of not waking up and coming downstairs to check on him, so I nap on the sofa when he needs to be monitored (but it hurts my neck and gives me these weird and excruciating pains in my calves sometimes). I don't even remember getting up at his +7 and coming down to check on him but I apparently did because I made some notes :lol: :lol: Sleep testing! Whoo! That's how you know you're a pro!

Happy Friday! (insert Rebecca Black reference)
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +2 57 +3 52 +3.5 40 +4 49 +5 6

Sweet dreams Marjorie...

Now Gracie...be a good girl ...OK....bean needs to rest too ya' know.
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +2 57 +3 52 +6.5 39 +8 46 Dos

Recap Since +3:
+3.5: 40
+4: 49
+5: 65
+6.5: 39
+7: 46
+8: 46

Question: I've been having to give her 10% and/or 13% gravy to keep her out of the 30s and she still dropped on me so she has earned a reduction. Even giving her 10% food with 13% gravy at +6.5, she's only come up to 46. I know we need to wait and see but is it in the realm of consideration that if she doesn't come up to a reasonable number, like 60s or 70s, that I should skip a shot because her shed is full? I hate to do that but she is notorious for dropping low between +10 and PMPS and then I'll be carbing her to get her up before onset. Jill told me once sometimes it helps to skip a shot; not that I am that crazy about seeing her numbers go up and especially since she has failed reductions. Just wanted some ideas to mull over between now and then. Thank you!

Tried to get a nap but Tobey crawls all over me and has this high pitched meow...."don't sleep, play!!".
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +2 57 +3 52 +6.5 39 +8 46 Dos

Miss Gracie, whatcha doin'? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hi Marjorie. Ummm, little striped dollbaby isn't keeping you busy, is she? :lol:
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +2 57 +3 52 +6.5 39 +8 46 Dos

here's a bump for you marje....CALLING SIENNE, LIBBY OR JILL.....I'm sure one of the guardian angels will be along shortly.

wow, what a workout for you today.....gracie is showing some amazing numbers.....
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +3 52 +6.5 39 +8 46 +9 59 Dose

been staying clear based on your numbers on the subject line...looks like Gracie has kept you pretty busy as always...

bump

hope your night goes better.........
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +3 52 +6.5 39 +8 46 +9 59 Dose

Thanks for the bump, ya'll. Hope someone will come along soon but we'll deal with it; I know they are so busy and there are many who need help. :lol:
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +3 52 +6.5 39 +8 46 +9 59 Dose

What I usually see when a shed is too full is less bouncing and a few rapid reductions. I don't think you'll need to skip a shot but you'll be better able to gauge at shot time.
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +3 52 +6.5 39 +8 46 +9 59 Dose

Well, Marje, I guess you might have to postpone the btb again. Are you going to take the reduction tonight? Hey Gracie, go with it and lets have a safe surf, OK?

Ella & Rusty
(no advice, just admiration)
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +3 52 +6.5 39 +8 46 +9 59 +10

wow - sorry to be so late to visit. I don't think I'd skip, but maybe the reduction? or at least a shave? Wait and see where she is at shot time. Try and get some rest in between all this - it could be along night, we worry about you....

Gracie - no heroics, OK? Surf well, up a little higher, and be good to your bean.

Good luck Marje...
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +3 52 +6.5 39 +8 46 +9 59 +10

Gosh...what a long day!! Thanks so much for visiting today; I'm going to grab some dinner in a second and then hope to get to condos tonight.

Sienne: thank you for the thoughts. She came up at +10 but if she gets a second dip....it will be a busy night. I gave her just a tad of 4% to try and get her to just surf. I appreciate your insight.

Natalia: funny about your mom. I actually don't clean before Lupita comes each week but I wanted to really scrub out there instead of the weekly vacuuming, dusting, etc. she does and that frees up her time to do the rest of the house which takes all day. And I wouldn't let anyone clean out my frig :o They might throw out something I've been "saving" :lol: :lol: :lol: Just kidding. I am so lucky that I don't feel like I have to clean before she comes...by the end of the week there is alot of cat hair and chicken dust :lol:

Bruce: thank you....yes, lovely hard fought for greens :mrgreen:

Carolyn: please...MORE COFFEE :lol: :lol:

Patty: I couldn't have gone to the office if my job depended on it. I will take you up on the company if we are having another PJ party tonight!

Stephanie: love the "sleep testing" :lol: I have tested through having a scratched eye (so one eye squinted closed) and through what Mike called the Ebola virus I had in April. Half of them I don't remember either!! Glad Willy was doing well.

Beth: no nappy for me today. That's what happens when you have a vocal kitten. Gracie just hissed at him "I'M SLEEPING" so he decided to play with mom.

Barb: yes my little striped dollbaby has had me on my toes for almost 24 hours now. I'm so glad to see good numbers for her.

Tena: thank you for the bump. Unfortunately, her curve was greatly managed by food today! Just what she needs....more calories.

Claudia: thank you, my dear, also for the bump. I hope you and Rocket are well and your job interview went great.

Ella: I am absolutely taking the reducion tonight even if she bounces. Yes ma'am. I shot through the bounce ONCE and she came right back down and had me up all night again. I was seeing double :lol: As much as I want her in normal numbers, if she bounces, then I don't have to worry about testing her alot when I'm so tired and she's tired, too. If she doesn't bounce...well, we gotta deal with it. Hope Rusty's numbers are better today.

Off to dinner....I have a two hour break with her now.....She's sleeping. I"m going to eat....I am starving and have some yummy leftovers from last night.
Be back soon to see how you all are doing.
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +3 52 +6.5 39 +8 46 +9 59 +10

Wow...you guys have had yet another busy cycle! You must be keeping OneTouch in business with all those strips :lol: ! Gorgeous numbers for Gracie, but I do hope you get a breather sometime soon!

Have a great evening!!

Amy
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 86 +1 77 +3 52 +6.5 39 +8 46 +9 59 +10

Wow, good luck with the dosecrease. I was watching before when Gracie was dropping, but wanted to wait and see what advice you would get concerning her dose. Great you got her controlled with food, and hope it's not another all nighter.
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie PMPS 163

Amy: uh, yes but I buy in bulk on ebay so it isn't so bad. Looks like we will have a break tonight.

Melissa: she has had a great 24 hours; looks like she might be trying to bounce now.

Ann: thanks on the dosecrease. I hope she holds it, too. We were hoping to hold her at the sk1u longer but she made it 17 cycles. It was just getting really hard to keep her up even with carbs. I hate overcarbing her; which I am concerned about tonight; I probably should have let her surf more at +8 but I wasn't thinking too clearly...durn it. Well, we've all been there!

This could be the start of her little bouncy. No telling with Gracie. I shot the reduced dose .75u tonight. Ok baby girl...new dose...just love it!!

Something was weird with her shot tonight. The needle went in fine...smooth but the plunger was really hard to press. I made sure the needle had not come out the other side of her fur and she did not even flinch so I am certain I didn't hit muscle....plus I always pull her fur/skin up away from the muscle. I pressed harder, it seemed to release the insulin and I held a few seconds as usual then removed and saw the needle come out of skin. I couldn't smell any insulin at all and her fur was not wet. It just felt really weird......guess we'll see.
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie PMPS 163 +2 246

hi marj, well gracie's not down in the 30's now, i see!

i didn't mean to be terse - it's been a somewhat crappy couple of weeks and i'm just tired and a little overwhelmed. when i'm upset i stew on things and it wakes me up . . . no worries, i'll be back to chatty cathy in no time. i made a decision today that will hopefully let me start sleeping again and my husband & i are going to take off next week and drive to yosemite. our son's going to come take care of punkin.

looks like you'll get to sleep well tonight! and without the refrigerator cooties even. my brother-in-law says that leftovers make you feel good twice: once when you put them in the fridge and once when you throw them away! i think of that every time i throw away furry food!
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie PMPS 163 +2 246

Gracie - repeat after me: I will like this dose.... I will like this dose.... I will like this dose.... I will like this dose.... I will like this dose.... I will like this dose.... I will like this dose.................

and now we area little bouncy. it's ok. she'll clear it - at least tonight you can sleep. :-D
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie PMPS 163 +2 246 +3/5 234

Julie: ahh...I didn't think you were terse. I was just joking about what Patty said!

Michelle: you convinced me!!!

Ni Ni
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top