Re: 6/17 Giuseppe AMPS 59 Shot or no shot?
I'd wait 1/2 hour after that first test, do not feed him, then test again. That will tell you if he is rising or surfing. If he's rising or surfing you can feed and shoot. If dropping, he might have earned a reduction already.
People here have shot anything above 50, but there's a good chance Guiseppe might want a reduction today if he hasn't already. You said you are home. Do you have plenty of strips and high carb food? I'd shoot his regular dose, but you might be up for a bit of testing today. I'd definitely get a +1 and a +2 and maybe even a test 30 minutes after PS. I can't stick around all day and the board seems slow. You have to feel comfortable with whatever you decide.