6/17 Eddie AMPS 313, +6/302, PMPS/277, +8/195

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

YESTERDAY: AMPS/321, +2/5/211, +3/286, +6/198, +8.5/141, PMPS/106, +1/136, +2/156, +3/200, +4/256, +6/341, +8/330
TODAY: AMPS/313, +2.5/297, +6/302, +10.5/288, PMPS/277, +2.5/265, +4/236, +5/240, +6/226, +7/218, +8/195

Hi LL,

I used to hate the color yellow, but now I hate the color pink. Eddie seems to have forgotten that just a few weeks ago, he loved normal numbers. :sad:

Yesterday's AM cycle was a long bounce clearing slide down into a lovely low PMPS. I suppose he may have dipped faster and lower between AM +8.5 and PMPS that I didn't catch. I had high hopes for that PMPS of 106, but Eddie climbed into another bounce. He really didn't blast off, which was a little strange looking...just sort of climbed up from PMPS. He's bouncing yet again today. Thankfully, Eddie doesn't seem any worse for the wear, but I'm tired of seeing so much pink on his SS. Feels like a huge bummer after we hit a breakthrough at a dose of 2.5u a few weeks ago. I did get lots of Eddie snuggles last night. He rotated between sleeping on my lap on the couch, and sleeping in his newest favorite box - a box from a case of FF. ;-)

AM today looks like it could be the high before a break, so if he's slid down by PMPS into some yellow, that's usually a good indicator that he's going to bounce break. If he doesn't bounce break, or frankly even if he does, can I dosecrease tonight? This AM is the 6th cycle at this dose. His first cycle on this dose, which was a bounce clearing cycle, was really the only one with nadirs in the greens (unless I missed some green yesterday). Or, do I need to pull on the patience pants and suffer through some more icky cycles before we go up to 1.5u?

Have a good day everyone!
 
Re: 6/17 Eddie AMPS 313, +6/302

Jen, I wish I knew the answers. If so we could bottle it, right? I hope he clears the bounce. He very well will and give you better numbers tonight I suspect. Then again I didn't say that. I'm a lousy one at predicting. Anti-jinx.
 
Re: 6/17 Eddie AMPS 313, +6/302

(((Jen)))

I would use my instincts about him.

One thing I notice about Eddie is when you increase, he might have a nice cycle but then he kinda stalls out until at least the 8th/9th cycle. Since he's had some green and blue on this dose, I don't think it would be wrong to hold it a bit longer and see if he settles in a little more. (check out 5/4 when you increased to 2.5u and what he looked like).

Having said that, he's getting into higher numbers on the bounce than he did on the increase to 2.5u. If he doesn't clear by PMPS, I'd consider an increase knowing you might be jumping the gun a bit. If he does, see if you notice any pattern that would tell you he's not going to do much (like he didn't do much last night). I can't tell you exactly what makes me know when Gracie looks like she is coming down that she's going to go back up after I shoot but I usually do know. Yeah, sure, I've been wrong and then had to deal with a bounce clearing + more juice cycle with low numbers but then I just wait it out in subsequent cycles at the new dose (unless she gets into the 30s) and see how she will do. You have to make that decision for Eddie because you are the one that will have to be up with him tonight if you increase as he's clearing the bounce.
 
Re: 6/17 Eddie AMPS 313, +6/302

It is frustrating when they start bouncing after having nice numbers. Good luck with whatever you decide about the dose tonight.
 
Re: 6/17 Eddie AMPS 313, +6/302, PMPS/277, +4/236

Elise and Carla :YMHUG: - Thanks for stopping by. Eddie is currently chasing one of the civies up and down the hallway, intermixed with some catnip cigar wrestling. So regardless of his numbers, he must be feeling pretty good tonight. Sometimes I really do have to step back and remember that making him feel better is the objective of this dance.

Marje - Thank you so much! I did decide to go ahead with the dosecrease tonight. His PMPS didn't clearly look like he was going to be on a bounce clearing mission, so I decided to go ahead. Like you pointed out, if I guess wrong, and I do increase while he's bounce clearing (been there - done that) I will be up with him. But, I'll be up anyway. ;-) Thanks for pointing out the pattern of a good cycle, then a stall, then some momentum by cycle 8 or 9 when we were on 2.5u. I had forgotten that he was having trends like that a couple months ago. I'm wondering if maybe enough of his yellow cycle bounces at that time were under renal threshold that it allowed his pancreas to do some healing, even though he was bouncing. He suddenly seemed to "snap" on the 2.5u after almost 30 cycles at that dose. I think it was shooting low and catching some excellent overlap on a couple cycles that set things in motion. Since he's bouncing so high lately though, I'm inclined to think that the glucose toxicity has got to be down regulating everything stalling out his momentum.

Marje and Gracie said:
I can't tell you exactly what makes me know when Gracie looks like she is coming down that she's going to go back up after I shoot but I usually do know.
I know exactly what you mean by this. There are times Eddie has a low AMPS, and I don't test again until +2 or +2.5 because something just tells me that he's headed up. I think what happened yesterday might be that he was actually on his way back up at PMPS rather than still going down. The yellow pre-shot numbers are the ones that are harder to guess what's going to happen. They make me way more nervous now than shooting a low number, because it's more unpredictable what his cycle is going to look like.

So far at PM +4, Eddie's sliding down nice and slow. Looks like it could be a long slow slide, which is what I'm hoping to see. It seems like we had the best luck getting overlap when I was shooting really low green pre-shot numbers that were flat, or a green pre-shot after he'd been flat for the preceding cycle, or on a dropping low blue pre-shot number. Eddie does sometimes dip early in the cycle when shooting numbers like that, but I'm thinking that next time that happens, to carb up early in the cycle to avoid the 30's or 40's and to try to hold him up. After shooting low a few times, and seeing the beautiful cycles it produces, I LOVE it when Eddie has a super late nadir that I can shoot. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/17 Eddie AMPS 313, +6/302, PMPS/277, +4/236, +6/226

Hi Jen,
Eddie cleared the bounce pretty quick just like Max did but so far tonight they are headed in opposite directions. Our boys do seem to be following similar patterns, just not always in the same cycles. I'm going to check out Leo's ss now. Thanks. I hope Eddie doesn't decide to dive or keep you up too late.
 
Finally, a blue on the SS! :smile: From a safety standpoint, it was completely unnecessary for me to test this long, but I wanted to have an idea what Eddie might be planning tomorrow. Hopefully, he'll give me a nice low pre-shot in the AM.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top