6/17 Curry AMPS ~72 PMPS~80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Previous post

HAPPY FRIDAY

128898337205477799.jpg


Well Miss Curry has been a snuggle bunny lately. And the girls are still going crazy over the mouse toy. They both are getting some good exercise w/it. Trying to play w/them twice a day like the Vet suggested.

Curry continues to come down the dosing ladder. Threw me a 38 on Tuesday morning telling me she was done w/the 0.5 dose. So now we are learning the 0.25 dose. We will see what she does w/this.

Now that she is out of the isolation room and more active I'm trying to also work on reducing her weight. The vet thought perhaps another pound. So I started reducing her intake a bit while increasing her activity. It seems to be working. Now, I need to work on myself. I'm tempted to try and ride 20 miles tomorrow(I typically go 12 due to time and my knee)...but will need to do it when its cooler out as its been hitting near 100 lately........so probably will ride from 5:30am to 7:30am.......Will see if that happens.

Catch up w/y'all later.
 
Re: 6/17 Curry AMPS ~72

Absolutely Beautiful preshot!
....so probably will ride from 5:30am to 7:30am...
:o :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: I can't even think at that time of the morning! @-)
 
Re: 6/17 Curry AMPS ~72

NICE! and GO CURRY! What a great report. It is so nice to know she's doing well. Good luck on the weight reduction. Mannie so needs to do the same.... :roll:

Enjoy the rides! I used to ride in the morning: the 5:30 AM time slot. I so need to get back at it. If only Mannie would use his stinking auto feeder so I didn't need to be here to make sure he ate it! sheshhh.... anyways - enjoy the time. It sounds great. Not so great on the temps there - WOW! that is hot: I can't even imagine....
 
Re: 6/17 Curry AMPS ~72

Hi guys .. congrats on the dose reduction!! I hope curry likes this dose and can throw out some more greens for you .. just not as low curry :-D Good luck with the bike riding .. have a great weekend!
 
Beautiful numbers, Curry! Congrats on the dosecrease.

Tena, I hope you use a hydration system-- a Camelbak or something similar-- riding in that heat! Water bottles just don't cut it. Here, if it makes it up to 80 in the hottest part of the day, we consider that HOT.
Enjoy your ride. I'm sure you'll be able to do 20 miles easily. Are there hills in Houston?

Have a great weekend,

Ella & Rusty (who didn't see Shadow today because Edward didn't take him outside. This evening we took him out and he looked for the Shadow to no avail)
 
Awesome work, Curry!

I hear ya on the early morning ride...that's the only time to go! With that said, I don't think I've ever headed out before 7:30, though, and I've never gone more than 12 miles. In fact, I haven't gone out at all yet this year. Hubby's bike developed a problem with its wheel last year (kept popping tires), and we both kind of fell off the wagon. I can say, though, that the one good thing about Trixie's 5:45 shot time is that I do get a good workout in nice and early just about every day. Enjoy that ride...I think you've inspired me to bust out my bike on Sunday, even if hubby can't go with me!!
 
GREAT WCR Tena!!!! Glad to hear the girls are doing so well and congrats on the dosecrease. Have I missed a previous link for the mouse toy??? I know a couple young kittens who could do with a bit more exercise.

Glad you got your bike ride. 100 degres and Houston humidity = SWEAT :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top