6/17 Cobb AMPS 184(No R) +5 147 +9 142 PMPS 131(No R)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Back in blue! Woohoo! Now, let's stay there, Mr. Cobb!

Julie, your last post made me literally laugh outloud! It was so true about girls and the drama they bring up. String cheese was a lunch staple when my sister and I were in school. My parents never bought it for us. My mom bought it once after we moved out and I innocently said something like, "what prompted you to buy it? You would never get it when we asked back in school." Now it's this huge family thing...my parents gave us bologna sandwiches (which they both deny, but I distinctly remember. It was an observation, not a complaint, lol), no string cheese, no video game system (my teacher mom objected to them and put a book in our hands instead :roll: thanks, mom)...my sister and I still bring things up, mainly because my mom goes on the defensive and it's funny to watch. :lol:
 
Re: 6/17 Cobb AMPS 184(No R)

HI guys .. love seeing cobb start the day out in blue! Fingers crossed for some nice surfing here .. have a great day guys!
 
A nice cycle for Cobb. No R today! And he didn't seem as hungry, meaning he wasn't asking for food. Have a great night everyone. Tomorrow when I wake up...my baby will be a year old! :cry: :cry: :cry:
 
Looks like Cobb is celebrating Matty's birthday one day early! What a lovely day today. I hope he keeps on keeping blue tonight.

Matty one year old? How did that happen? :shock: But think of the difference in Cobb in the last year - he is SO much better. :-D
 
Wendy, this year has been so different than anything I've ever experienced before. Raising a child. Being responsible for that child and keeping him alive!! Trying to regulate Cobb. What a difference a year has made for him! And not working 40+ hours a week.

When I quit my job last September and then joined FDMB in November, my goal was to get Cobb in better numbers before I went back to work. I'm VERY pleased with his progress.

At the same time, I cringe, knowing how we were treating Cobb this time last year. Blindly shooting him without home testing. Still feeding him dry food. Skipping shots, although I think we only had to skip one shot. The night Matty was actually born. We had checked in the night before, unexpectedly. Matt got me settled, came home to take a shower and get some food and shoot Cobb. The next morning he came back home to shoot Cobb - a 30 minute drive from the hospital. That night I think we had to skip the shot, unless my mom gave it, which she might have. I had walked her through it previously because I knew I wouldn't be able to. That day is a little fuzzy, just because so much was happening. I remember there was some pain. I remember telling my anesthesiologist that I loved him. I remember Matt's cell phone going off while they placed the epidural - awesome. (I found it hilarious... probably more so because I wasn't supposed to move.) I remember when my water broke, Matt said within 10 minutes my face wasn't swollen any more. I remember crying when they told me I would have to have a C-section, and then crying again when they took me down to the OR. But most importantly, I remember when Matt handed me my Matty. He was absolutely perfect!!!

Ok, enough of my sentimentalness for now! I'm sure there will be some tears from me tomorrow!
 
Oh, what memories you have! A lot has happened in a year...
Cobb, you look pretty good today! It's nice to see blues and no R!!!! Keep it up!!
 
'Hi Suzanne, lots of memories. Happy Birthday to Matty! Where does the time go? Having a baby or a diabetic cat changes everything...

You have done well with Cobb and he wasn't one of the easier cats to regulate. Nice blues without R
 
wow, those are a lot of memories about a year ago! it's a powerful experience. my brother and i constantly bickered - we were pretty incessant, as i recall. :roll: i'm surprised my parents survived it! :lol:

and here you are a year later - you know why Cobb is difficult to regulate, and still he's spent the day under 200. way to go, suzanne! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top