tobakett
Member Since 2018
Last convo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-21-a2-gizmo-birthday-amps-246-pmps-282-3-5-236.195923/ (it's been a bit)
Sorry I haven't been more active. To be frank, my depression has reared up a bit so I've been pretty antisocial as of late. I've got a good support network and Josh (BF) has been great helping with Gizmo.
This is the second time in just a few days hes had much lower than normal PS values. The last one, which was 120, we had a reservation at 7:15 and couldn't wait it out so we skipped a dose. His numbers went high around the nadir when we got home, and then started coming down by the next PS.
I'm at a loss what to. We should be home most of today but I'm not sure of I should skip entirely or not, and if I should feed. I mean, hes making his opinion known quite well as he is currently working on clearing off every surface in this house to remind me its breakfast time.
Tomorrow is my birthday, so I was going to move his shot by 15 mins later since we are planning a trip to the zoo and wanted to creep his shot time later to account for traffic on the way home to make sure, so I was expecting to see higher numbers, not green.
His numbers have been so bouncy so I have just been trying to stay the course and give him time to settle down, but its seems to long at this point.
Sorry I haven't been more active. To be frank, my depression has reared up a bit so I've been pretty antisocial as of late. I've got a good support network and Josh (BF) has been great helping with Gizmo.
This is the second time in just a few days hes had much lower than normal PS values. The last one, which was 120, we had a reservation at 7:15 and couldn't wait it out so we skipped a dose. His numbers went high around the nadir when we got home, and then started coming down by the next PS.
I'm at a loss what to. We should be home most of today but I'm not sure of I should skip entirely or not, and if I should feed. I mean, hes making his opinion known quite well as he is currently working on clearing off every surface in this house to remind me its breakfast time.
Tomorrow is my birthday, so I was going to move his shot by 15 mins later since we are planning a trip to the zoo and wanted to creep his shot time later to account for traffic on the way home to make sure, so I was expecting to see higher numbers, not green.
His numbers have been so bouncy so I have just been trying to stay the course and give him time to settle down, but its seems to long at this point.
