6/16 Wonton PMPS+3=64 +4=77 +5.5=91 +7.5=7 +9.5=92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wonton

Member Since 2012
I didn't see your last post from last night Marje until after I tested, fed and shot her at .25u this morning at 7:30. Should I have shot the .1u even though she's alittle high right now? I hope this doesn't mess things up too much. Sorry, I'm going back to bed for alittle while, need to recupe from the late night PJ party! Wonton and I Thank you again for being there for and with us!!
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73182
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton AMPS=112

From Yesterday's Condo:
Wonton said:
Hi Dyana, thank you for checking in with us. I can check her at +1, but want you to know that I only have about 8 strips left. I was hoping today would be a low testing day, but b'cuz of last night you feel I should test alot today? I'm due to receive a shipment of strips on Monday and was hoping to get a handful tomorrow from my Dad. Your thoughts??
I guess, since you're so short on strips that you could do your first test at +3. I wouldn't go any later than that.
Can you get any strips from your Dad, today?
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton AMPS=112 +3=29

Hi Dyana, Yes, I will have to get more strips today....just woke up and in a panic bcuz she's at 29...shes eating HC now...
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton AMPS=112 +3=29

She's really hungry but I'm trying to give small amts at a time....
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton AMPS=112 +3=29

You must be exhausted! Hang in there you're doing a good job. Hopefully the hc will work quickly and that you will have time to get strips as it sounds like you'll need them.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton AMPS=112 +3=29

see you in 20 minutes.

Is there anyone who can get the strips for you so you don't have to leave?
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton AMPS=112 +3=29

Do you have anyone to get strips for you? I'm not too too far away from you - I can make a trip to the store for you if you need. Let me know!
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton AMPS=112 +3=29

That is very nice of you Julie, but my boyfr will be able to go pick them up at my parent's house. thank you so much tthough!!
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton AMPS=112 +3=29

She's at 62...a nice rise....will give alittle more HC and test in 30 mins, right?
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton AMPS=112 +3=29 +3.5=62 +4=72

that's better. I would check again at +5 just in case the number bobbles back down as the food wears off.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton +3=29 +3.5=62 +4=72 +5=67

She's at 67 now and she's eating some HC. She didn't eat betw +4 and +5 as she was sleeping and not hungry, but she's eating now.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton +3=29 +3.5=62 +4=72 +5=67

Morning Carolyn

You'll need to stay on top of the numbers as much SS you can...hopefully the strips will get there. If they don't, then feed her LC and hopefully that will keep her surfing.

It's always a good idea before you sign off to check and make sure the person helping you has responded to your last comment. I never leave members without a sign off so we can both know the conversation is over and info is transmitted. When we were new, I'd always get up a little early and turn on the computer just to be sure there was not some last bit of info I missed on the condo.

On my part, I should have told you when she earned it and again later but I find it often gets lost in the action of feeding and testing. So a learning lesson for me that it might be good to go back to doing it twice.

Great job last night and today.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton +3=29 +3.5=62 +4=72 +5=67

She's at 94 now....going out in a minute to go to my parent's for more strips.
Hi Marje, I do apologize for signing off before seeing your last comment as I would have seen the dose you recommend for this morning. I will definitely check the boards first thing the next morning for anything I may have missed. Thank you again for all your help, Wonton and I so very much appreciate it!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
One of these days I'll get her picture up, the pics I tried so far are too large.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton +3=29 +3.5=62 +4=72 +5=67 +6=94

Great!!!

Thanks, Carolyn, and you're welcome. I'm so happy I could help. Wonton is doing super :-D

Have a great day. I'm sure I'll see you two tonight ;-)
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton +3=29 +3.5=62 +5=67 +6=94 +7.5=80

OK, now have 50 more strips so ready for anything...Wonton is now at 80. It's 4:30pm now and her shot is scheduled for 7:15pm. She's been sleeping all afternoon, would love to cuddle up with her for a little snooze about now. Will check her in an hour and see if she's dropping or not, if so will feed alittle LC or HC depending on the number.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton +3=29 +3.5=62 +5=67 +6=94 +7.5=80 9.5=120

I'm surprised to see that she's gone up to 120...will feed her in 30 mins and give her shot, but will wait for dose guidance...
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton Need dose advice +5=67 +6=94 +7.5=80 9.5=120

I need dose advice for this evening's shot...since she's at 120 which is kind of high should I give her .1 or .25??
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton Need dose advice +5=67 +6=94 +7.5=80 9.5=120

iN MY HUMBLE OPINION, that since you got a very low number of 29 this am, I would reduce the dose to 0.1U, as if anyone gets any 30's number, it is an automatic reduction!--I am sure you will get more feed back , but that is what I would do if it was my cat.... You are doing a great job!!! Hugs from us!!
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton Need dose advice +5=67 +6=94 +7.5=80 9.5=120

I agree with Roni. That 29 would definitely get my attention. This is just a bit of a bounce and Wonton will come down. The dosing for Lantus is based on the nadir (the lowest reading in a cycle), not the preshot value.
Liz

ETA: You have a +9.5 reading. You should take a reading much closer to shot time, like +11.5 or more. And, I also agree, YOU ARE DOING A GREAT JOB! :-D
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton Need dose advice +5=67 +6=94 +7.5=80 9.5=120

Carolyn

The 29 this morning was from the .25u you shot and the shed associated with that. You should shoot .1u tonight.

Don't worry about the +9.5 right now.

You can take down the 911. It's probably best to use that only for an emergency. :-D Thanks, Carolyn.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton Need dose advice +5=67 +6=94 +7.5=80 9.5=120

Thank you Roni and Liz, that does make sense to give her the .1u That was my mistake this morning when I gave her .25 when i should have given .1
Going to feed her now and give her shot, then check her at +1, +2 etc. and see how she does.
Thanks again, I wish you a wonderful evening along with your furbabies :-D
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton Need dose advice +5=67 +6=94 +7.5=80 9.5=120

Sounds great....I'll look in on you later and there are others around between now and when you shoot.

You ARE doing super!
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton Need dose advice +5=67 +6=94 +7.5=80 9.5=120

My SS is off with the +9.5. etc. I will be fixing that because her shot time is 7:15pm, so I just fed her and gave her shot. Her reading at 6:30pm was 120, so I did not take another reading before her shot.
Thanks Marje, nice to see you again :-D
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton Need dose advice +5=67 +6=94 +7.5=80 9.5=120

Since you did not do a test at PMPS time, and you have plenty of strips, I would start with a +1 tonight.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton Need dose advice +5=67 +6=94 +7.5=80 9.5=120

Wow...Miss Wonton is keeping you busy these days! I had a feeling about this one...congrats on yet anothe reducie, Carlolyn and Wonton!!
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton +5=67 +6.5=94 +8.5=80 10.5=120 +1=103

Yes, her +1 is 103 so she's slowly going down some. Thanks Dyana...and thank you for your caring guidance last night. I sure hope it's not a long night tonight I-)
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton +5=67 +6.5=94 +8.5=80 10.5=120 +1=103

Hi Amy, thank you, and yes, been very busy lately. fingers and paws crossed that things will keep progressing in the right direction :mrgreen:
Good evening wishes to you and Trixie!
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton +5=67 +6.5=94 +8.5=80 10.5=120 +1=103

Congrats on the reducie Carolyn! Wonton is on the right way & you're doing great! Take a rest whenever you can.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton +5=67 +6.5=94 +8.5=80 10.5=120 +1=103

Carolyn

I'm confused.....what is her PMPS? Could you please clear everything out of the subject line and just put the usual
6/16 Wonton PMPS XXX

It's easier for those of us watching you to keep track of what is going on....and you're gonna run out of space anyway ;-)

Thank you very much my dear!
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton PMPS=120 +2=103 +4=64

So she's heading down, now she's at 64, I gave her some LC. Pleease Wonton, I can't do another night like last night.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton PMPS=120 +2=103 +4=64

You gave her two good tsp LC right? Pls recheck in 30 so we can try and slow her early.

Thanks for fixing the subject.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton PMPS=120 +2=103 +4=64

Yes, gave her a good portion of LC Will check her in 10 mins.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton PMPS=120 +2=103 +4=64 +5=77

Hi Marje...thanks for checking in...she's now at 77, should I give some more LC?
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton PMPS=120 +2=103 +4=64 +5=77

Sorry....I just realized it was time to test Gracie and she was at 55.

You can feed her a little LC just to keep her surfing. She's not at her normal nadir yet. If you do that, then please get a +6. If you don't feed her, best to get a +5.5 to make sure she is surfing.
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton PMPS=120 +2=103 +4=64 +5=77

Good catch with Gracie's 55!
OK, will continue to feed small doses of LC and test at 12:30am in 15 mins. So once I see her start to rise it should be safe to go to sleep, right?
 
Re: 6/16 Wonton PMPS=120 +2=103 +3=64 +4=77 +5.5=91 +7.5=79

She's at 79 with no food for 3.5 hours....
Thanks Marje for checking in!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top