6/16 Tennessee AMPS 93 +.75 138 +3 99 +3.5 109 +10.25 214 PMPS 252 +2 229 + 4 174

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andrea&Tennessee (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's slide
Well once again, as soon as I even mention an increase, he shows me a green number. :D:DI have to work today so I gave him a reduced shot, I also may add a little HC to the food in his feeder. It may be overkill but I'd rather be safe. I have not experimented much yet with giving him a reduced shot. I tried it back when I first started giving him insulin, but I didn't really have a clue of what I was doing then. Not that I have a clue now, but I am less- clueless?!?!
I think I may see if I can come home to check on him during work.
Times like these I wish that my BF would learn at the very least to test, but as of yet he refuses.

Another cloudy cool day here.

Have a happy and healthy day everyone
 
Nice green AM. Seems to always happen when we have to be out. Surf save today Tennie.
Weather the same here today.
Have a great day!!
 
I decided to come home at +3 to check on him. Seems to be ok in high greens.
I also decided to add about a 1/2 tsp of HC to his regular meals in his feeder.
I'm going to stick around to get a +3.5 but then I will have to go back to work.
 
Great numbers for Tennie, good luck with getting BF to test, would be a great help to have an extra pair of hands and eyes on him. Unfortunately my DH doesn't test either so down to just me.
 
Looks like Tennie barely noticed the smaller dose today. :)

It took me about three months to convince DH to test. He did shots from the beginning. It sure makes life easier.
 
Looks like Tennie barely noticed the smaller dose today.
Yup, I was shocked that he didn't bounce yet. But I'm sure he will at some point!

I've got to keep trying to convince BF to at least learn to test. During the summer my job responsibilities change so there is no way I can come home to test. It would give me peace of mind if he would learn.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top