6/16 Simon AMPs 90 +8.5 75 PMPS 111 +2 102 +5 92 +11 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
Good Morning Everyone ~O) ~O)

Fourth day on .5u, and his lowest preshot ever, 75. Like an idiot, I fed the herd before poking as they were all buzzing around the kitchen, hard to even get a coffee without stepping on someone. Tested Simon immediately after and got the 75. So I'm waiting.... Will test again, but what is insulin wearing off and vs. food spike will be tricky (impossible?) to tell.

Simon vomited around 4am, but I'm continuing the low dose Tapazole, it's not as if he's never done it before... could be the HT. AMPS appetite very good, ate all his 40g breakfast.

Yesterday

Yesterday Synopsis
AMPS 111 .50 U
+2 110
+6 93
PMPS 129
+2.5 108
+4.5 93
AMPS 75

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 6/16 Simon AMPS 75

Hi Bruce......I don't think I have posted in your condo before so welcome.

If you tested immediately after feeding you may not have been testing a food spike.
Generally when stalling the best thing is not to feed (which you already know) and retest in 30 minutes. Waiting the hour in this case may have been a good thing since you did feed.
Please get a +1 and +2 since you cannot be completely sure 90 is not a food induced number. You also know that you will be shooting your pm shot 12 hours from the time you shot this morning.
Your AMPS number will be 90 since that is the number you shot....not the 75.

Have a good day. :-D
 
Re: 6/16 Simon AM 75 wait, AMPS 90 +1 74

Thanks Miriam, I edited my subject line. Now at +1 (after the 90) he's down to 74.
Guess I'm not going anywhere this a.m. ;-) HC food, strips etc. ready.
Be Good Simon :!:

Putty's a cutie :smile:
 
Re: 6/16 Simon AM 75 wait, AMPS 90 +1 74

Simon is doing quite nicely on that "unearned" reduction! Congrats - keep up the good work, Simon!!!

Have a great day, even if Simon keeps you busy with a poke fest!

Amy
 
Re: 6/16 Simon AM 75 wait, AMPS 90 +1 74 +2 61

+2 61
Gave about a tablespoon HC chicken in gravy, a few hc treats
 
Re: 6/16 Simon AM 75 wait, AMPS 90 +1 74 +2 61

I have 2 types Purrs (semi-soft) Temptations (hard outside, semi-soft centre)
corn, wheat gluten, flour, rice corn meal etc. Total poison but they work :lol:
 
Re: 6/16 Simon AM 75 wait, AMPS 90 +1 74 +2 61

IMHO I would stay away from the dry food. The HC wet gravy should work fine.
The dry takes longer to get into the system and longer to leave.
 
Re: 6/16 Simon AM 75 wait, AMPS 90 +1 74 +2 61

+2.5 89
Might have overdone it a bit :roll:

Righto. He'll sometime not want the hc wet, but will almost always eat a soft treat.

He's obviously pretty carb-sensitive (a good thing for times like these)

I'll pop down to the convenience store on the corner, pick up a few other flavours hc wet
 
Re: 6/16 Simon AM 75 wait, AMPS 90 +1 74 +2 61 +2.5 89

Hi guys .. lots of good advice here so just wanted to add nice numbers simon! Sorry to hear about the throw up, it happens I guess .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/16 Simon AM 75 wait, AMPS 90 +1 74 +2 61 +2.5 89

looks like Simon is making you work today. You're doing a great job, hang in there.
 
Re: 6/16 Simon AMP 90 +1 74 +2 61 +2.5 89 +6 84 +8.5 75 PMPS

Thanks. Simon ran green all day but flagged in the stretch to finish PMPS 111 :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top