6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185, +2 197, +3 186, +5 147

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ( ~O) fior everyone! It's Caturday!) - enjoy your weekend!

6/15 in MannieLand

6/15 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%
6/15 amps 160: 345th cycle on this dose (2.50), fed 4% LC
+1 213 fed 4% LC
+2 183 fed 4% LC
+3 139 fed 4% LC
+3.7 131 fed 4% LC
+4.2 134 fed 4% LC
+6.5 124
+7.5 126 fed chicken snack
+10 184
6/15 pmps 156: 346th cycle on this dose (2.50), fed 4% LC
+1 186
+2 168
+3 174 fed 4% LC
+4.5 157
+5 163
+7 fed 4% LC
6/16 amps 195: 347th cycle on this dose (2.50), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 210 fed 4% LC
+3 184 fed 4% LC
+4 fed 4% LC
+10 184

WOOT! Yesterday was a BLUE day in MannieLand. I hear that the Blue Mannie Group did several encore performance on top of Rusty's roof in NYC. :lol: Way to go kitties! It was nice to see Mannie have such a great day yesterday, making it close to two days in the blue. WOO HOO! I so hope that he can keep this momentum going. Paws crossed. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D Yesterday Mannie spent alot of time peeking around a corner, the edge of the sofa, from under an end table. :-D Seems that DGS was practicing his VOICE - again. :shock: :lol: That kid is LOUD (!!) Every now and then Nicholas would see him watching him from a hidey place and once again the presents were delivered: a few kid toys, and nanner or two. We even had a few pet sessions, once Mannie decided the coast was clear and that NOISE had abated. :lol: :lol: Funny - they still go through their morning routine - greetings at the top of the stairs, and then Nicholas brings Mannie his nanners and proceeds to decorate him. I love that part the best - they are really such good friends, even when DGS is busy perfecting his vocal chords. :cool: :? :razz: This morning we had a great test, shoot and clean plate club - AND the auto feeder still continues to be used by Mannie, and Elsa still thinks it has her name on it, yet again.... Some things just never change. Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone. :-D I may go hiking today, not too sure yet. We shall see what Mannie decides to do... hey Mannie? permission granted?

Hey everybody!! back to the city!! I LUBS NYC!! Maybe today we can visit the lions at the museum, and see our ancestors and stuff. I like that part - it is so cool! I hope we gots time for the hot dog carts too... ya know...I was kinda wondering - it was cool to have the Blue Mannie Group on Rusty's roof top last night - uhhhhh.... I wonder if we could grill up there, have a roof top picnic and stuff... Hmmmmm.... See you guys? ~~ Mannie

And completely OT: here are some photos from Nicholas's and my adventure yesterday - to the pool, and Picnic Point. I've also included the FaceBook link for those of you who aren't FB regulars and want to see all the photos. There are some videos posted too: Swimming and Nicholas at Picnic Point
 

Attachments

  • IMG_7559.JPG
    IMG_7559.JPG
    186.7 KB · Views: 757
  • IMG_7531.JPG
    IMG_7531.JPG
    149.6 KB · Views: 760
  • IMG_7576.JPG
    IMG_7576.JPG
    165.1 KB · Views: 763
Re: 6/16 Mannie AMPS 195

What a great photo of Mannie, very handsome! :-D

So cute that Mannie tries hiding from DGS and that DGS feels the need to decorate Mannie with nanners. :lol:

I hope you've been well, seems like i haven't stopped by your condo in ages.

Ya NYC here we come!!!
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie AMPS 195

Love the pics, especially the handsome Mannie plant. You're looking great in Blue this morning, Mannie
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie AMPS 195

Yo Mannie, lookin good this morning. Sure we can have another jam session on the roof tonight. And we can go to Coney Island today to the beach, to ride the Cyclone rollercoaster, to watch the Brooklyn Cyclones play baseball, and to eat hot dogs at Nathan's Famous. Waddya think? Tomorrow we can hit the museum to visit our ancestors, and maybe go back to Brooklyn to visit Auntie Roni at her table at the street fair. See ya later,
Rusty


Love that pic of Mannie, Michelle. And the ones of Nicholas, so great.
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie AMPS 195

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) nice blue for Mannie, and Maggie is happy to say she is now a part of the Mannie Blue Group staying in the blue range. So funny with Mannie not so sure of the choir practice of Nicholas trying his vocal chords. :lol: That sure would make a cute video! Cute pics of Nicholas, and how sweet with Mannie in the planter box. He has such a nice expression as if to say he's all comfy and happy. Tks on links and video, with coffee later. :-D

Mannie, I'm all packed and ready fo the day in NYC. You read my mind with the hot dogs and kraut. I think grillin on top Rusty's roof top sounds like the perfect setting where we can takes in the view. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie AMPS 195

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) nice blue for Mannie, and Maggie is happy to say she is now a part of the Mannie Blue Group staying in the blue range. So funny with Mannie not so sure of the choir practice of Nicholas trying his vocal chords. :lol: That sure would make a cute video! Cute pics of Nicholas, and how sweet with Mannie in the planter box. He has such a nice expression as if to say he's all comfy and happy. Tks on links and video, with coffee later. :-D

Mannie, I'm all packed and ready fo the day in NYC. You read my mind with the hot dogs and kraut. I think grillin on top Rusty's roof top sounds like the perfect setting where we can takes in the view. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 210

Luv the pic of Mannie in the planter. The blurred foreground makes him pop out of the picture. What a handsome fella.

Hope you can take your hike today Michelle.
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 210

Mannie is such a handsome guy and so good natured too:) I love to hear about the rituals him and Nicholas share like the decoration of the nanners!!!!!

Mannie, I gots my pole ready for eel fishing. Let me know when you guys are gonna do that...k? Ella
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 210, +3 184

Good morning Michelle,
Isn't Nicholas supposed to be at the creek, not in it?? :lol: :lol:
Nice pic of Mannie. Hope you get a hike in today. I like a bicycle myself.
:mrgreen: ~ John
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 210, +3 184

Mannie you are sooooooooooooo Handsome!!!!Looks like Nicholas is testing his Meows!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hope you have a lovely Caturday!--Enjoy the outdoors, it is beautiful here--
Moonie is joining the Blue Man Goup, as she has been Blue for days with maybe 1 green--OK she was always a performer--Kool Blue Wo-man Group :lol: :lol: :lol: -Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie AMPS 195, +2 210, +3 184, +10 184

184 @ +10. WHOA! and WOOT! I left with a 184, came home to a 184. How cool is that! :cool: :cool: :razz: Looks like the Blue Mannie Group has been very busy today at Coney Island, and Rusty's Rooftop. :shock: :lol: Way to go Mannie! Sheshhh - maybe he has decided to hold onto these blues after all. :-D

Hi Tracy - thanks on the photo. He does look kinda good, doesn't he. :razz: so so true on DGS - they are quite the pair. and yep - thnigs are good on this end. Hope you are too!

Hi Jordan - thanks for the visit! Thanks on the photo - I liked it too. And yupp: very nice to have Mannie in the blues. YAY!

Hi Ella - thanks on the pics - they did come out fairly well. WOO HOO!

HI Ann - cool on Maggie - Mannie is so happy to have another member of his group. True of the video - I will have to see if I can catch them doing that. hmmmmm..... Thanks on the Mannie photo - that is his new spot - he really likes it there.

Hi Tena - thanks on the photo. I am glad that you, and others like it. I took a bunch, that was kinda the best of the lot. And yes - did hike, although a short one - just way too rainy out there. 6 miles at the ice Caves up in the mountains. NICE! :-D

Hi Tamara - thanks for the visit! Mannie is very good natured - and gets along so great with Nicholas. They really are very good buddies. Mannie takes it all in stride. :-D :-D

Hi john - :lol: :lol: :lol: on Nicholas who i supposed to be AT the creek and not IN the creek. He seems to have missed that memo. :shock: :? :lol: yes, got the hike in, not a very long or difficult one, but that's OK: RAINED THE WHOLE TIME!! awesome on the cycling - love that too!

Hi Roni - thanks on the pics - he is a good looker isn't he! :lol: :lol: yupp, Nicholas is testing his meows... too funny! YAY for Moonie! Mannie says he takes all genders. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hey Liz - that he is!!! and he held it while I was gone. OH PAWS CROSSED that this continues, maybe even with a dip into the greens. SWEET!

Ella - way cool! Ok - we can picks you up too - you will loves it! WOO HOO!!! Ella is coming!! ~~ Mannie

Maggie - we is On! Hot dogs at Coney Island - how cool is that! And yupp: roof top stuff after coney island - Rusty says we can watch a ball game when we are there. SWEET! See you at the curb! ~~ Mannie

RUSTY!!!!!! CONEY ISLAND???????????????? Sweet! I am so excited!!! :o :o :o on the roller coaster - you know who will want the front seat. Tess just loves SPEED - and well ya know: I hope she doesn't stand on the railing or nuthin'. We best bring the ropes.... OOOO on the ball game and the hot dogs (uh - they got kraut there? Mags and I l really like kraut....) - works for me!! Cool too on the rooftop jam session. :cool: :cool: See you! ~ ~Mannie

LEO! AWESOME! i so want you there - way cool. Dude: CONEY ISLAND!!! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151

151 @ PMPS. Nice!!, but I'm a little worried about him. He really didn't want his dinner - very unusual as he eats everything all the time. I finally did get it in him so I could give him his shot. but I dunno.... He seems fine otherwise. Guess we shall see what goes down tonight.
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151

Hi Michelle. I loooove that photo of Mannie. He's got a little sly smile, like he's got a secret. :lol:
I think we need a video of Nicholas decorating Mannie with the 'nanners. :-D
Have a lovely evening Michelle. hope Mannie stays in that beautuful blue again tonight. :-D
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185

185 @ +1. I switched foods and that he would eat. This is the first time I have had issues with wellness - he usually loves it. oh wow on all this.

Hi Barb - Thanks on the pic - I really like it too. Ok - will have to work on that video! and thanks on tonight - I hope he does too. :-D
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185

That is very strange for Mannie to be finicky. Seems like we remember someone mentioning Wellness changing the formula... Is it a new case? Hope this is just a little blip with appy but that the steady blues continue on into the wild blue yonder. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185

Hi Michelle, some of the Wellness seem to have different consistencies depending on where you buy it. I know Maggie only likes the more solid chunky Wellness I buy online at wag.com. The Wellness I buy at Petco is more soft like pudding texture, and Mags won't eat much of it. Rusty was also having a problem with it some of the Wellness. I guess different plants where it's made, not sure. I hope Mannie eats something tonight, not like mannie to eat his fuds. Hope you had a good hike.
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185

Hi guys - thanks! I switched to FF and that he ate - offered the wellness again, wouldn't touch it. so.... bring on the FF for now. And we shall see how this goes. I did get enough food in him, so the worry is a little less. I really get a Little panicky when you shot 'em up, and they wont eat. LOL: don't we all! :-D I will watch him tonight.

Thanks Liz - cans are about a week old - and not from a case. so - I dunno if the cans he ate the other cay were the same case or not - I am assuming so ?? I hope it is a blip too - sheshhhhh - he lubs his fuds!! :lol:

Hi Ann - yes - it was Ella who remarked about ti with Rusty - that he doesn't always want to eat his either. I too have noticed the difference in consistency, from one buy to the next. Well In did get him to eat, brought a FF chicken he likes so at east food is on board for now.
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185

Horray for FF! :-D Glad it was just the Wellness and not Mannie's appy. I know Mags really loves her FF Turkey & Giblets. Ella also wrote a letter to the company asking about the Wellness, but not sure if she heard back from them or I may have missed it. Have a good night Michelle and mannie.
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185

We won't shoot Zener unless he's had at least an ounce. The slow onset with Lantus does relieve the pressur a bit. Bring on the FF!
Liz
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185, +2 197

Handsome pic of Mannie in the plant pots! For some reason the boy cats I've had seem to like to be potted cats too.

Interesting about the Wellness. Seems to be an issue everywhere with the turkey. I was just talking to a friend today whose cat is off the turkey right now. I've had that issue in the past with them and have gone combing through pet food stores for cans with different lot numbers. That's when I switched to multiple flavours, so that if one was off, the other would work. Always good to have backup like FF.

Very nice numbers Mannie!
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185, +2 197

197 @ +2 more FF at +2. That he ate. I still have an impression that something is off. maybe I'm just reading into this but I dunno... well if it continues i'll get him to the vet.

Thanks Ann - yes on the FF - that he is interested in =- Hooray! :-D Thanks the evening is getting better -at least he is eating!

Hi Liz - I agree on the no shot with no food on board. I made sure he had about and ounce and a half or so in him before I gave hi his shot. Been there once before with him and it was not fun! panic-city big time... and thanks gawd my kitty fuds pantry is full of all sorts of detectible tidbits. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185, +2 197

Wait...you guys are seeing Mannie in the planter box?? I don't see him at all ;-) :lol: !!

Kitties are very funny when companies mess with the recipes (even though they claim they don't do it!!)...I've been through it with all my guys. I'm glad Mannie was happy with his FF!

Have a great evening!!
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185, +2 197

Hi Wendy - sorry I missed your post. LOL on the potted cats - he's always done this. I can search everywhere for him and never remember to check the big pots. Of course he sits there and laughs at me as I search every other nook and cranny.... :lol: :lol: Thanks too for the input on wellness. he's been eating it for so long that this is just like an omg tonight. It does seems to be a concern with others too. I am just glad right now that he likes this FF and is eating... PHEW!!
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185, +2 197

Hi again,
I haven't heard back yet from Wellness, but Rusty has been eating both the mushy texture (5 1/2 oz cans) and the firmer texture (3 oz cans) of the lots I have. He eats both OK, but prefers FF T& G. I doubt that they have changed the formula. The ingredients are the same and listed in zthe same order (I have a can from an older lot here in NYC, so i can say this with certainty).
I hpoe cpc Mannie is fine and that this is just a passing fancy. Maybe you got a bad can. How does it smell? Wellness as a rule smells really good.

Ni ni,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/16 Mannie PMPS 151, +1 185, +2 197, +3 186

186 @ +3. appy not so good again. I really am beginner to think he does feel so good, though I can't pin point anything. He just isn't interested in eating. hmmmm.... wow - glad he didn't decide to dive tonight. anti-jinx!

Hi Ella - Thanks for the info on the wellness. I hope he is fine too, just a one day thing - it is just so unlike him. He seems fine otherwise, but we will keep an eye on him. I too wondered on a bad can - but opened a couple and it was the same - he just didn't want it. the FF he would eat, now with his last feeding he doesn't want that either.We will try again in a few.
 
147 @ +5. NICE! we are down to baby food now... heavy sigh.... no longer interested in the FF. :YMSIGH:

oops! I missed you Amy - sorry! Too funny on the pics - he thought he was well hidden. thanks - and me too - that he ate the FF. Wouldn't at +5 though, so out came the baby food which he did eat. I dunno about this - sure hope he feels better in the morning. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top