Luckyducky
Member Since 2012
Hi again everyone, I hope you're all doing well. I'm checking in again with Lucky's numbers (here's his spreadsheet for reference) and looking for a little guidance regarding his dose because of some weird happenings with his numbers the past couple of days. Here are today's numbers:
AMPS 261
+2 311
+7 235
PMPS 294
Strangely enough, I had to delay 2 of Lucky's PM shots (last night and two days prior) because his pre-shot numbers were below 150. On both occasions I checked every hour until the number finally got above 150 and then gave him his shot, such that his shot schedule is now scooted over 4 hours later than usual (it used to be 6:00 AM/PM, now it's 10:00 AM/PM). I was wondering how this might be factored into the dosing considerations, since it seems like the Lantus is lasting a bit longer than 12 hours, and I'm noticing a downward trend in his AMPS and PMPS numbers. I waited the 5 days per the protocol (since I didn't see any numbers dropping below 50 and his nadirs were below 200), but I'm a bit hesitant to increase the dose quite yet, since his numbers seem to be slowly dropping overall. It also seems like he bounced again early this morning, something I'm not sure what to think of either (it seems like he's been bouncing a lot recently).
Thanks again everyone for all your help and guidance, it's much appreciated. :smile:
AMPS 261
+2 311
+7 235
PMPS 294
Strangely enough, I had to delay 2 of Lucky's PM shots (last night and two days prior) because his pre-shot numbers were below 150. On both occasions I checked every hour until the number finally got above 150 and then gave him his shot, such that his shot schedule is now scooted over 4 hours later than usual (it used to be 6:00 AM/PM, now it's 10:00 AM/PM). I was wondering how this might be factored into the dosing considerations, since it seems like the Lantus is lasting a bit longer than 12 hours, and I'm noticing a downward trend in his AMPS and PMPS numbers. I waited the 5 days per the protocol (since I didn't see any numbers dropping below 50 and his nadirs were below 200), but I'm a bit hesitant to increase the dose quite yet, since his numbers seem to be slowly dropping overall. It also seems like he bounced again early this morning, something I'm not sure what to think of either (it seems like he's been bouncing a lot recently).
Thanks again everyone for all your help and guidance, it's much appreciated. :smile: