6/16 Leo AMPS 166 +6 151 PMPS 144 +4 85 +5 92

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Good morning!

Blue again for Leo! :cool:

If he can maintain these numbers on his current dose of 3 units, until the end of June when we go away for 5 days, I will be very happy! :smuggrin:

My sister will be here to babysit and we've hired a Vet Tech to come test and shoot twice a day, but no tests in between.

Wishing all the beans and kitties a good Sunday! :bighug:
 
Morning Sonia! I was just looking at Leo's spreadsheet, and while it's still beautiful, I'm actually curious. Do you usually reduce after one time in the 40s? As a long-term diabetic, Leo's automatic reduction point is under 40. I'm not sure if you reduce earlier. He seemed to have held his own initially, but he's been higher the last few cycles. Where are you guys going? I'm so glad you have someone to come in. We haven't gotten that far in our FD journey (we just don't really travel anymore :(), but we are starting to think about going somewhere we could take him with us. I hope you both have a wonderful day!!
 
Good morning Sonia, I hope Leo maintanes his current dose for you so that you can go on your vacation with some peace of mind. Looks like you have it very well organized. Thank goodness for sisters:)
Happy Sunday
 
You're so smart being so prepared this far in advance! I have a trip coming up at the end of July and I'm still unsure of what we will do with Mowg :|

Hope your Sunday goes well :)
 
Good morning Sonia, I hope Leo maintanes his current dose for you so that you can go on your vacation with some peace of mind. Looks like you have it very well organized. Thank goodness for sisters:)
Happy Sunday
Thanks Debra! I have 3 crazy cat lady sisters that I adore, so thankful for them!
 
You're so smart being so prepared this far in advance! I have a trip coming up at the end of July and I'm still unsure of what we will do with Mowg :|

Hope your Sunday goes well :)
Thanks Amanda! I know how you feel. In my opinion, it's next to impossible to go away and actually enjoy yourself without constant worry when you have a sugar cat. Our trip was planned (and paid for) when Leo was in remission last year and our BFF's from BC are joining us so there was no way to back out when Leo fell off the R wagon. I'd probably end up in divorce court! :rolleyes: LOL!

If the planets stay aligned in our favor, I will be eternally grateful to the universe!

I'm wishing you all the best of luck vines that you find a solution that works for you and Mowg so you can go away and relax without worry! :)

Have a great day!
 
Morning Sonia! I was just looking at Leo's spreadsheet, and while it's still beautiful, I'm actually curious. Do you usually reduce after one time in the 40s? As a long-term diabetic, Leo's automatic reduction point is under 40. I'm not sure if you reduce earlier. He seemed to have held his own initially, but he's been higher the last few cycles. Where are you guys going? I'm so glad you have someone to come in. We haven't gotten that far in our FD journey (we just don't really travel anymore :(), but we are starting to think about going somewhere we could take him with us. I hope you both have a wonderful day!!

Hey Amanda, thank you for questioning the reducie. :smuggrin:

Under normal circumstances I would have ignored that 43 since it was more than likely just a “one of” and not a trend. But…being the long-term planner that I am, I saw it as an opportunity to see if I could control the uncontrollable. :p LOL!

I’m probably tempting fate by putting my plan here where Leo’s furry little brain can get wind of it, but here goes…

My plan:

- See if Leo will remain in blue on this dose for the next couple of weeks.

- Don’t reduce his dose before we go away, just leave it as is.

- Come back and pick up where we left off with a dosecrease to get him back into green.

I think it just might be possible to do this because he’s a pretty flat kitty, no major bouncing or diving but time will tell.

Obviously, there’s a lot that can change within the next couple of weeks to completely derail this plan, like Leo’s BG’s continuing to rise past blue into yellow, me chickening out at the last minute before we leave and reducing his dose, Murphy’s Law, Einstein’s theory of relativity, sun spots, etc... :p

Please feel free to poke holes in my plan, I welcome all your comments and suggestions.

We’re going to an Aerosmith concert in Vegas!!! I love them, they’re one of my top ten favorite bands and I’ve wanted to see them live for so long! We had tickets years ago when we lived in BC but S.T. fell off the stage and broke his collarbone (I think) and so the show was cancelled. :(

BTW, Lou is doing amazing, Leo sends his love! :kiss:

Have a wonderful Sunday! :):):)
 
Hi Sonia. When do you actually leave? I am thinking like @Amanda and a Loudogg with the reduction point of under 40 since Leo is a long term diabetic. Blues are nice and safe especially while you are away but it you have another week before you leave, I would be inclined to take him back to 3.25 and get him back in some greens. And then reduce 4 cycles before you leave for the vacation dose. Blues are nice and safe while you are gone and no testing in between shots. But, You don’t want him to get stuck in blues if you have some time before you leave on your trip. He should have cleared the bounce now. JMHO.
 
Thanks Amanda! I know how you feel. In my opinion, it's next to impossible to go away and actually enjoy yourself without constant worry when you have a sugar cat. Our trip was planned (and paid for) when Leo was in remission last year and our BFF's from BC are joining us so there was no way to back out when Leo fell off the R wagon. I'd probably end up in divorce court! :rolleyes: LOL!

If the planets stay aligned in our favor, I will be eternally grateful to the universe!

I'm wishing you all the best of luck vines that you find a solution that works for you and Mowg so you can go away and relax without worry! :)

Have a great day!
Thanks Sonia!! We will figure something out, same as you! but it definitely is stressful! petsitters are expensive but its also such a lot to ask from a friend... Now that BIL has got a weekend under his belt I plan to feel out if he would take over... I would definitely feel comfortable with him caring for Mowg and Nyx :)
 
images
 
Da b’ys are on a mission tonight. :cool::D
It's looking that way for sure...I'm not even bothering to go to bed and set my alarm even though my pillow is calling me!
Leo's all curled up napping without a care in the world in the bathroom next to the heater. :rolleyes:
 
I had an hour snooze and it looks like Mowg is on the way up. I’ll test again in a bit to make sure it’s for real :)

Again. Chasing Leo :rolleyes::smuggrin:

Sweet dreams to you :p
 
Back
Top