6/16 Gus PMPS 477/ +3=397

Status
Not open for further replies.

bev5477

Member Since 2011
This seems to be Gus' new pattern: higher in the AM and lowering with the onset of his Lantus. I am now hesitant to use the R because of his shifting nadir and the more profound effect Lantus has on his BG. How can I safely use R if I don't know when his nadir will occur? If he is in the 450-500 range, is it safe to take the chance?
 
Re: 6/16 Gus AMPS 343

Nice amps Gus!! You be good, and have a great cycle. I can't help with the R question - I have no experience at all in that arena. Good luck, I hope someone can offer assistance soon.

Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/16 Gus AMPS 343

Hi guys .. boy, wish I could answer your question but I have no experience with R .. others will be here soon I'm sure .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/16 Gus AMPS 343

Bev, you could ask about dose in your subject line. i think if no one answered, i'd hold the dose tonight and tomorrow morning and see how he did tomorrow. His nadir was in the 100's just yesterday, and that's pretty darned good. and he was in the 70's/80's 2 days ago.

Do you have more test data today - there's only his amps on the ss.
 
I think I wasn't clear about nadir. It's more about when it occurs rather than its value. When using R, the nadirs shouldn't overlap or the cat could go too low. I'll take Julie's advice and hold the dose. Good advice.
 
Lordy, I guess Gus can't figure out where he wants to be just yet. It's hard enough figuring out dosing with just the Lantus, I feel for you having to also figure out the R on top of that!!! Can't be easy at all. Good luck, Bev. Hope you had a good day today!!!
 
If the nadir is shifting, you may want to think about getting a curve. With random spot checks, you'll never be sure where the nadir is.

It also doesn't look like Gus' nadir is typically early. If anything, it looks like it's moving to later. If this is the case, you should be OK to use R at shot time. What does look different is that you're seeing flat blue cycles and that Gus is now dropping out of the reds and into the blues. With Gus not sitting in high ranges, it may be harder to use R. All of that said, you may want to get Libby's input.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top