6/16 Giuseppe AMPS 72 +2-94 +4-90 +10-92 PMPS 89 +2-122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eliza&Giuseppe

Member Since 2014
I think there will be a lot of testing going on for little Giu today! Possibly a reduction, too early to tell though nailbite_smile
Yesterday marked one month since he was diagnosed.

So far +4- 90. I'm really happy with his results today and the way he's responding to the insulin
 
Re: 6/16 Giuseppe AMPS 72 +2-94 +4-90

Guiseppe is looking great today! :mrgreen: Good job shooting that 72 this morning. So often cats will just give you a nice flat cycle when you do so. And there's a whole lot of pancreatic healing going on. :-D
 
Re: 6/16 Giuseppe AMPS 72 +2-94 +4-90

wow, eliza! Great job shooting low this morning - and look at the results - he's stayed for hours in green numbers! i'm glad you were home today and could see what happens when you shoot low.

It's a good idea to get a +1 and a +2 anytime you shoot a number lower than you've shot before. Sometimes cats will dive after their shot, and you want to catch them if they do. But all is well - ya did great - i just am letting you know for the next time!

:mrgreen: Mr. Greenie is very pleased with Giuseppe!
 
Re: 6/16 Giuseppe AMPS 72 +2-94 +4-90 +10-92

Thanks guys!!! I couldn't be happier with his results today! He has had pretty much a very steady day, i'm really happy I could stay home and get those tests in to see how he would handle the low pre shot numbers.

Yes, Julie I meant to do a +1 but the time got away from me and the next thing I knew it was already time for the +2. Thankfully everything was all good
 
Re: 6/16 Giuseppe AMPS 72 +2-94 +4-90 +10-92 PMPS 89

Now the PMPS is 89 so lets see if we can keep coasting all throughout the night *fingers crossed* :RAHCAT
 
Re: 6/16 Giuseppe AMPS 72 +2-94 +4-90 +10-92 PMPS 89

Love that all green day. Maybe Guiseppe heard that he can earn a deduction by spending 7 days in green. :mrgreen: I hope you can get a test or two in tonight.
 
Re: 6/16 Giuseppe AMPS 72 +2-94 +4-90 +10-92 PMPS 89

I think he did hear that Wendy!! :mrgreen:
I am for sure getting in at least the +2 and if need be I can set an alarm if things are looking iffy

This is his first all green day!! I think he was trying to celebrate his monthaversiry of going on insulin!
 
Re: 6/16 Giuseppe AMPS 72 +2-94 +4-90 +10-92 PMPS 89

He is responding so well to insulin!! I never could have shot a 72 when I was one month into this dance. Good for you! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top