6/16 Blackie amps 401 +6 390 pmps 306

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
I know it's barely red, but it's an ugly red. After 7 cycles at 3.25, I went up to 3.5 this morning. I suspect that my 3.25 was a fat 3.25, so we'll see how this small increase does.

WCR: Blackie seems to be feeling fine. All p's in place. Now that's its light out when I get up, I let him outside before shot time. He usually just sits on the sidewalk outside the door and listens to the birds and the singing toad. Then after shot & breffis, he goes btb by the window in the living room.

yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17321
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401

Ah, the singing toad. Love that.... I think. :lol:
I hope this bit of red is just new dose wonkiness and that Blackie goes blue soon.
Good luck on your new dose.
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401

Oh, Ele, I am sorry to see this ugly red number. I know you must be frustrated, and I am hoping that it's just a matter of increasing the dose again until you start seeing better #s.

Blackie-
Wow, a singing toad! All we have is birds. Actually there is a toad that lives in our basement stairwell outside but I don't think he sings. But I love to watch squirrels, do you have any of those? Napping in front of the window is the best, isn't it? I hope you get some good numbers soon so your bean can stop worrying. There's a party for Supermax tonight but it's in South Africa and my bean won't let me go. She has all the windows locked so I can't even sneak out to go. Oh well, there'll be another one soon.
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401

Hey Blackie come on out of that ugly red even though black and red look nice together ;-) I was hoping you could go to the beach and catch a wave with me :smile:

Ok...so kewl with the toad :cool: I just get the standard birds, doves, cute little red ones, and ones my dad bean calls flying rats :? well mom bean says I can check in later
have a good day Blackie bcatrun_gif

doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401

Hi Ele, looks like Blackie is up to his old curve-ball tricks!!! There are some really nice #s though in his SS recently, I haven't stopped by in ages, but that is great to see! Nice that he seems to be feeling fine, that is always the best. :-D
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401 +6 390 Is our insulin bad??

We haven't had this kind of bad numbers in quite a while. Blackie's numbers today are worse than when we skipped a shot. The Lantus pen is 23 days old today. Should I open a new one tonight?
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401 +6 390 Is our insulin bad??

Yeah... this is far from fabulous... I say change the cart.... if you are going to be home.
By the way, do you keep in the door of your fridge? No rolling either right? (pls don't kick me)

and... about that singing toad, do you think it would still change into a prince if it was kisses by a cat?
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401 +6 390 Is our insulin bad??

And remember that if his shed has been depleted, it may take a couple of days to build back up, so don't get discouraged if his #s don't get better right away. Good luck with the new pen!
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401 +6 390 Is our insulin bad??

Hi Ele, If you can do it, it certainly wouldn't hurt to start a new cartridge. Then you would know for sure.

Ella

Hey Blackie, Don't forget that we have to get to South Africa tonight to celebrate Max's OTJ. You can chop up the catmint for the parfaits. OK? See you soon.

Chef Stu
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401 +6 390 Is our insulin bad??

Numbers are weird today hope Blackie sees a change with the pen :-D
I'm so weird about my insulin...I have it packed in a med bottle and surrounded by a bag of salad dressing in a plastic container :lol: :lol:
and I turned down the temp in the fridge (cuz i like cold cold milk :smile: ) cuz I thought it might be too cold :lol: :lol:

Hey maybe you have some info on test strips...I didn't know you were suppose to change the code, the one touch was a gift and no directions, so I had no idea until she asked if I was changing out the code with each new bottle. NO. :roll: and I don't know if that is a huge deal or not...I just rechecked after she ate to just see and it was a 46 pt difference.

Well I say the rest of the day should be interesting :lol:
Maybe the kids went to the amuzement park instead of the beach :roll:

have a good one
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401 +6 390 Is our insulin bad??

I used to keep the PZI in the door, but I keep the open pen in a cup that's in a small plastic basket on the first shelf. I also keep a thermometer in there. BUT, a week and a half ago our power went out for more than 2 hours and the temp went up to 50 in the fridge. So maybe that's it.

DH won't be home tomorrow. If you think the new pen could kick in that fast, maybe I should wait? Or should I use the new pen but go back to 3.25?
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401 +6 390 Is our insulin bad??

The one time I changed Lantus vial to a fresh cart, I got a better number on the first shot, so if it had turned, you may well see a better number.
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401 +6 390 Is our insulin bad??

Well, that's tricky.... re: if you should wait until someone is home "more". You might get potency on the 1st shot indeed... the other one may not be totally kaput, but there is no way of knowing. If you feel 3.25U is comfortable for you (vs 3.50) you could try that....

How long until shot time, maybe I can find another advice
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401 +6 390 Is our insulin bad??

I would hold the dose, usually we don't change the dose for new cartridges. It's possible that the insulin is bad, but I think it's also a good possibility that Blackie just lost momentum after the dose reductions a couple of weeks ago. He went down in dose pretty fast (a whole unit in just a few days) and probably he just couldn't keep up. Now that you're back up to where he started the dose reduction path, hopefully he'll kick back into gear soon. That happens, Lucy did it to me a few times.
 
Re: 6/16 Blackie amps 401 +6 390 Is our insulin bad??

I think Libby has a good point there....good luck with the new pen anyway....
Come on Blackie...let's see some nice blues....
 
I didn't get Libby's post until after I shot - I shot the 3.25 with the new pen. So we'll see what happens. I'll get a +4 to see where Blackie is going. At least he came down from the 401 amps, so I don't know if it was the pen or what. It seems we often don't know why they go up and stay there a while. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top