6/16 Ann & Maggie AMPS 89; +4 130; +7 101; PMPS 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Morning. Hey Krys, I did go btd for 20 minutes, but not really sleeping, just resting and thinking. I have some things to do early this morning and may be able to catch a cat nap in the afternoon. All is good with Maggie. I know I should not be doing two meters, but the Relion was just sitting there on the coffee table where I place everything, and curiosity gets to me. I'm able to get a big enough drop to test with the two meters. The relion meter read 69, so 20 bg difference. Sometimes it's as high as a 32 bg difference.
 
Re: 8/16 Ann & Maggie AMPS 89

Nice green AMPs Maggie.
Ann I think you need to hide one meter. If it were me I would use the lower reading one. Being a testaholic is fine with one meter but with two you will drive yourself crazy. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 8/16 Ann & Maggie AMPS 89

Miriam and Putty said:
Nice green AMPs Maggie.
Ann I think you need to hide one meter. If it were me I would use the lower reading one. Being a testaholic is fine with one meter but with two you will drive yourself crazy. ohmygod_smile

I know; well, let me think here a minute. :YMSIGH: I think I will use the Alpha since I've started it and once I use up the strips switch to the Relion. This is the one I consult with the Vet every so often. I like the way the Relion swipes up a small drop so fast.
 
Re: 8/16 Ann & Maggie AMPS 89

You are right Miriam...but Ann already knows that... :lol: Guess we've said it a million times...
For myself, I chose the lower reading one cause I wanted to err on the side of caution when they went into lower numbers. That is what I did personally. EBID....LOLOLOLOLOL
The way I see it, the numbers vary even with one meter so it is always just a guide....I guess you just like checking and comparing, but for myself, the less confusion I have in my day, the better.... Maggie has beautiful AMPS this morning! NIIIIIICE!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/16 Ann & Maggie AMPS 89

The way I see it, the numbers vary even with one meter so it is always just a guide....I guess you just like checking and comparing, but for myself, the less confusion I have in my day, the better.... Maggie has beautiful AMPS this morning! NIIIIIICE!!

Okay, I'm done. :smile: Sorry, I think I'm driving you guys crazy, too, besides myself! I guess I was checking because I'm thinking Maggie is almost there on the Relion. I like to see the low #'s, but she's doing nicely also on the Alpha Trak.
 
Re: 8/16 Ann & Maggie AMPS 89

So help me out here.... Maggie would be earning a reduction with BG < 80. So you are shooting low on the AlphaTrack numbers. Please get a +1 and +2.

I'm presuming you're using the Rand/Queensland Protocol for dose recommendations using the AlphaTrack? If not, you are missing reductions. Take a look at the last page of the link.
 
Re: 8/16 Ann & Maggie AMPS 89

Sienne and Gabby said:
So help me out here.... Maggie would be earning a reduction with BG < 80. So you are shooting low on the AlphaTrack numbers. Please get a +1 and +2.

I'm presuming you're using the Rand/Queensland Protocol for dose recommendations using the AlphaTrack? If not, you are missing reductions. Take a look at the last page of the link.

Hi Sienne,

I just got back from an appt. I think it's under 80 when I earn a reduction. I've already had one reduction, so I am doing a .25 unit. I'm about to do a bg check. I'm going back and re-read the Queensland protocol.
 
Re: 8/16 Ann & Maggie AMPS 89; +4 130

Hey there,

Ummm... is Maggie a little confused about the date today? For a second, I thought summer was almost over ;)

I did the same thing this morning - btb for about 20 min... just to relax a little while... That could get to be a nasty habit!

Maggie's numbers are looking pretty good there - especially with that Alpha Trak meter!
 
Re: 8/16 Ann & Maggie AMPS 89; +4 130

kryskat said:
Hey there,

Ummm... is Maggie a little confused about the date today? For a second, I thought summer was almost over ;)

I did the same thing this morning - btb for about 20 min... just to relax a little while... That could get to be a nasty habit!

Maggie's numbers are looking pretty good there - especially with that Alpha Trak meter!

Uh boy, am i ever laughing at myself! That's what happens with lack of sleep! :roll: Thanks for catching it! Yeah, I think I need another 20 minutes btd as coffee isn't working today. Yes, I'm so pleased with her bg. Another bg below 80 and we can dosecrease again/decrease.
 
Re: 6/16 Ann & Maggie AMPS 89; +4 130

Been having some nice numbers with whatever meter you are using! And on a mini dose too!--
Keep doing what you are doing, it seems Maggie is going in the right direction :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 6/16 Ann & Maggie AMPS 89; +4 130; +7 101

Whatever the meter, Maggie looks very good. Stu is looking forward to seeing her at Max's OTJ party tonight. The kitties will be dancing under the southern-hemisphere moon. Fantastic!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/16 Ann & Maggie AMPS 89; +4 130; +7 101

Oh thanks for reminding me about Max's OTJ party. Maggie will be there raring to go! She's super playful today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top