6/15 Xena AMPS 376, +5 255, +6 241, +7 289

Suzanne & Xena

Member Since 2019
Hi, I am new to posting here. Xena is on .75 units 2x day. Should I be increasing her dose by .25 now? Please see her numbers for the past few days below. Thanks for any help! Suzanne

6/13
AMPS 460; PMPS 337, +7 419
6/14
AMPS 443; PMPS 304, +4 212, +6 251
6/15
AMPS 376, +5 255, +6 241, +7 289; PMPS 434, +2 353
 
Sorry, I thought this info showed up on the threads. Xena has been on on .75 units for 4.5 days. I am hoping to do the spreadsheet soon. Thanks
Xena, 12 year old female Ragdoll, about 8.5 lbs. Diagnosed: October 2018
Insulin: Lantus/Glargine, .75 u 2x day; SLGS
Home testing with AlphaTrak 2
Testing at least 2x a day. More often on weekends. UTI's occasionally.
Food: Fussie Cat wet food 2x day & free feed of Orijen dry food (40% protein) with a minimal amount of Royal Canin Urinary Support dry food.
Xena's sister: Coco (no diabetes)
Married, work full time, live in Northern California
 
It did but I didn’t know when the kitty started insulin, with slgs you hold for a week, do a curve
I would suggest getting rid of the Orijen dry and if she has to have dry I suggest dr elseys clean protein or young again zero as they are both low in carbs
Bella is a ragdoll as well and I also have another one who will be 20 in November, don’t u just love ragdolls
She’s beautiful
 
Hi Bellasmom, Yes, I love our Ragdolls. Also, my husband is not allergic to them like he is to other cats. Thanks for the dry food suggestions - I will have to give them a try.
 
Hi Bellasmom, Yes, I love our Ragdolls. Also, my husband is not allergic to them like he is to other cats. Thanks for the dry food suggestions - I will have to give them a try.
Would love to see pics of the other ragdolls
The reason for the spreadsheet is we can see patterns and give good advice and it’s easier to see all at one time instead of having to go back each day, also make sure you use the spreadsheet for pet meters since your using alphatrak, if you need help with spreadsheet ask @Jill & Alex (GA)
 
IMG_2606.jpg
IMG_2657.jpg
IMG_2602.jpg
 
Back
Top