6/15 Wonton PMPS=84 +2=39 +3=52 +4=60 +4.5=72 +5=70

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52 +4=

Didn't have parmesean but put shredded mozzarella and she's eating!! Yeay!! :lol:
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52

Not at all silly :-D Since she just ate should I wait 30 mins from now? Aren't I a pest with all these questions??
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52

Did you get a +3.5 before you fed? I'd like to see that number so if it's still around then, go ahead and test and post.

No you are not a pest :-D I'd be worried if you weren't asking questions ;-)
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52

I'd try to bump the numbers up a bit more. Higher in the 50s or 60s would be a good range to surf in.
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52

I did not get the 3.5 but will get the 4 in about 5 mins....
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52

I also would like to see Ms. Wonton in the 60s. Waiting for the +4 (tapping toes).
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52 +4=

She's an even 60 right now. Should I give more LC with mozzarella and honey?
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52 +4=

:-D :-D

Definitely more LC. If she will only eat it with mozzarella, that's fine. I wouldn't give honey at this time but we need to keep checking on her so numbers don't come back down. I'd really like to see one more test in 30 mins from when you feed her. Ok?
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton+2.5=54 +3=52 +4=60 +4.5=72

OK, she's eating LC with mozz. Will test in 30 mins. Thanks again for hanging with us!!
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52 +4=

She's up to 72 now...should I do one more at 30 mins and call it a night or should I do at least 2 more? I'm seriously running out of strips :o
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52 +4=

How about test in a hour and see where she is? Is she still eating?

How many strips do you have left? If I had known you were almost out of strips, that would have affected my advice for you to shoot. Do you have a backup meter? Do you have someone who can run out for strips?
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52 +4=

I have 10 more strips left with an order due to arrive Monday. Cutting it close, lesson learned. I can try and feed her and see...then test in one hour. Are you on the west coast?
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52 +4=

Carolyn are you home tomorrow? We are home in the morning until about 1pm if you want to meet halfway I can give you some test strips to hold you over until Monday.
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52 +4=

Carolyn

Also....could you please update the subject line? You can take everything out before PMPS. That should give you some more room. Thank you.
 
Re: 6/15 Wonton +13=71 PMPS=84 +1=64 +2=39 +2.5=54 +3=52 +4=

She's now at 70, she didn't want to eat anything in the last hour. Think we're safe for the night?
Jenn, I should be around tmrw...that would be great, I'll give you a call in the morning. How very nice of you!!
 
Hey Jenn, actually I can get some strips from my Dad. He was borderline diabetic but now doesn't need to take many readings. He has the same meter as the one you brought to me. I'll be seeing him Sun. for Father's Day. Thank you very much for your offer though, you are very sweet. :-D
 
I'm going to sleep now as we seem to be safe. Totally zonked, had another 3am'er two nights ago. She just ate more LC so that's a good thing.
Good night Marje and Jenn, thank you thank you for your caring and tireless support!!! Have a good rest of the night! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
That's weird....I could have sworn I posted after the 70. Anyway...if you're still up, I would luv for you to test her at +6 and get her past nadir.

Remember she earned a dose reduction to .1u with that 39. So only shoot .1u the morning. And please be sure you check her again tonight.

Great job. Ni ni.
 
I hope I didn't mess up here...I just read your last post Marje after I tested, fed and shot her. Since she's at 112 I gave her the .25u :roll: Again...I hope this doesn't mess things up. I do need to go back to bed for a couple of hours.
 
It's okay. I've done the same thing before, where I didn't read the end of my last condo before I shot the dose.
But, you will probably need to test a lot today. Can you feed her, and sleep now, and set an alarm for a +1?
 
Hi Dyana, thank you for checking in with us. I can check her at +1, but want you to know that I only have about 8 strips left. I was hoping today would be a low testing day, but b'cuz of last night you feel I should test alot today? I'm due to receive a shipment of strips on Monday and was hoping to get a handful tomorrow from my Dad. Your thoughts??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top