6/15 Tiggy PMBG 47 +.5 43 +1 40 skipping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Tiggy is yellow again - hope he comes down soon.. also in case you missed it:

ust found out from DH that he hasn't seen many normal poops at all in the LB the last week or two then Tiggy comes in smelling bad and I check the LB and there is warm diarrhea liquid. Both boys have it, this is exactly what happened last time Tiggy went to the vet.. Is Itnpossible that his stress messes his systems natural bacteria and that bacteria can mess up other cats?? Seems like such a coincidence that twice now he has had diarrhea a few days after a vet visit.. But it's odd that the other cats can catch it!!

But he is feeling fine otherwise. I was in the yard this morning and he lay under a chair and supervised ;) and last night there might even have been some playing as his fav catnip sock was moved from the downstairs family room up into the bedroom.
 
Re: 6/15 Tiggy AMPS 227

Come on Tiggy, come down a little. That's so cute he can carry his catnip sock around like that. I hope the poop stuff clears up soon.

Have a good day, Wendy!
 
Re: 6/15 Tiggy AMPS 227 +3 221 PMBS 47 stalling

You think I would have gotten used to Tigs bounces by now but I am still surprised about these low greens every few days right now.. makes me happy and I am scared to jinx it! Anyway am stalling for 30 mins to see what his plans are... :mrgreen:

This is likely his second drop under 50 on this dose (DH missed one on the 13th i suspect). so paws crossed he drops under 40 and we can get another decrease..

Wendy
 
Re: 6/15 Tiggy PMBG 47 +.5 43 stalling

Ok mr green... we will see who cracks first..i can do this stalling for hours... lol.

Well actually maybe I can stall for another hour and then I gotta shoot or get off the pot. :-|

Wonder if robert can get us more emoticons..? I would like a series of coloured smileys not just green.. all the colours we use would be cool. and some more cats.
 
Re: 6/15 Tiggy PMBG 47 +.5 43 stalling

Wrong direction Tiggy. PS 40's surfs are not cool.

Does Cookie have LB issues now too? Odd that all cats would get something. My sympathies.
 
Re: 6/15 Tiggy PMBG 47 +.5 43 stalling

No cookie is fine so far, The last time this happened Tiggy was first, followed by cookie and bailey never really had it. This time I suspect again Tiggy was first and bailey followed and so far not cookie.

And the last time my parents visited and drove home 2 hours and the next day their cats had it! So the vet said maybe a bacteria on the cats fur. I assumed Tiggy picked it up from the vet office and here we are again with him having it a few days after a vet visit... It seems unlikely its the vet as they disinfect everything etc.. And I bleached the carrier after last time ( and it was months ago anyway)... So I wonder if its something Tiggy has in his system, a bacteria, that when he is stressed, it comes out and causes diarrhea and is contagious.. Seems like a long shot but I don't know what else it could be!!

Tiggy hates stalling, he blames bailey when there isn't food around and I had to put bailey in a separate room to stop Tiggy swiping at him. Tiggy wants his dinner..
 
Re: 6/15 Tiggy PMBG 47 +.5 43 stalling

Hi Wendy,
I hope Tiggy will come up a bit soon, so you can stop stalling.
But does this mean she will soon be earning another reduction? That's great!

I'm sorry Tiggy had a diarrhea from the stress and Bailey caught it too :sad:
I use Bach's Rescue Remedy for Lucy because she too doesn't deal with stressful situation so well.
I wasn't really expecting much from it at first, but last time she had an acupuncture appointment, I forgot to bring it and Lucy was much more hissy.
They have products for pets that they make without alcohol, but I just use the human one because I don't use it for her to ingest.
I just dilute it with water and spray into the air above her.
There is no essential oil in it to it's safe, and it's cheap too.
It was recommended by someone I know and she uses for her cat at every vet appointment.
She said it made a huge difference....
 
Ok he is still dropping and just hit 40. Broke out 1tsp HC.. He was so happy!!! But we are skipping tonite. Dose decrease tomorrow.

Wendy
 
Re: 6/15 Tiggy PMBG 47 +.5 43 stalling

I'd vote for it being something that they are picking up at the vet's office. (Gabby got ringworm that way.)

It also looks like Tiggy wants a decrease in dose. You do realize yo can feed the 40s, right?
 
You mean just give LC and see if he keeps dropping? I wasn't feeding till now because I was trying to see if he would go back up.. I suppose I could have fed LC now and waited 30 and see if he kept dropping, good point.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top