6/15 Stu PMPS 147, +4 31(!!!), +4.75 79, +5.5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=170285#p170285

today's nailbiter:
AMPS 147
+2.5 38 fed MC
+3.25 30 fed HC
+3.75 47 fed MC with tiny amount of karo
+4.25 47 fed MC with bigger drop of karo
+5 54 fed MC with drop of karo
+5.5 76 fed MC This is at or close to nadir, so I hope we're out of the woods!
+6.5 69
+10.5 131
PMPS 147
+4 31 fed HC. Here we go again.
+4.75 79 fed 12% Merrick MC
+5.5 79 put out the bedtime food in the automat and turned in!

Good Morning Everyone,

A beautiful day in the North Country. Stu has been out, exploring the garden and checking out all the new weeds that sprouted up yesterday in the rain. He enjoyed tuna as his treat this morning, and demanded more (I gave it to him). Otherwise, all 5 Ps seem to be in place, and the 6th P (puke) hasn't happened yet, so I think the hairball is still waiting to exit. It will almost certainly make its exit this afternoon in the car: we're heading down to our cabin for a couple of days (back on Thursday). But now that we have Internet there, I'll be able to keep in touch.
More later. Everyone have a good day.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147

nice start for the day! I hope you guys have a good time at your cabin, I see you are in northern KY, is your cabin there or anywhere in TN? We just love TN and hope to one day be able to go back down there again..
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147

Nice AMPS Stu! Hope you have a good trip to the cabin....enjoy your time there...
talk to you soon. So great that you have internet there now! yay!
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147

Stu - ROAD TRIP! - you lucky cat! remember - get the window seat, and no pukin' in the car. later dude! ~~ Mannie

What a nice start to the day for Stu! Great AMPS!
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38 dose advice please

38 at +2.5!! Stu has decided to bungee down. I fed some MC and will test again soon. Perhaps I should go back to the "normal" 1.25 units, rather than the "fat"? We'll see what happens, but with the car trip today, the day will not be normal. Should I consider a reduction to a "fat" 1 unit??? Thanks for advice!

Ella
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38 dose advice please

Stu I think we need to turn around now and stop that bungee dive thats low enough scaring us :shock:
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38 dose advice please

Hey Stu, I'm wearing my blue dress. Nice AMPS, but whoa, mister, what are you doing now??? You're going in the CAR? :shock: nailbite_smile - Tess
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38 dose advice please

Wowzers Stu buddy!!! According to the protocol I believe that dropping below 40 is cause for a decrease! :thumbup So tonight you start at 1U. Of course I would wait for others to confirm!!! Enjoy the cabin, sounds wonderful.


Reducing the dose...
--- If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

--- If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38 dose advice please

I think I was traveling when you decided to fatten the dose so I'm not certain of what the rationale was. A 38 this early in the cycle means business. It looked to me like Stu has been angling for the reduction. I'm more inclined to suggest you take the full 0.25 reduction but it's your call. You know Stu best.
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38 dose advice please

STU! DUDE! What are you doing man! I now know where my missing bungees are... back up a little ok? You're freakin' me out... and, uh, be cool in the car... remember you eventually get to a cool cabin where there is fun to be had. Later! ~~ Mannie

WOW Ella - a 38 @ +2? You boy means business... Good luck with the dose change - sounds like he really has earned it. Have a safe trip too!
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38, +3.25 30

Thanks, Paige and Sienne, We'll go down to 1 unit tonight, because in the time since I last tested (about 40 minutes), Stu dropped to 30, even after the MC food. I just fed him some HC. Will test again in 15 minutes.

Ella
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38, +3.25 30 (dosecrease tonight!)

Gravy up that boy of yours please!
30s are definitely not the best surfin zone. 50s make beans much happier!
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38, +3.25 30 (dosecrease tonight!)

Guess you will be Lather rinse repeat today!!! Stu, guess that hairball was the culprit!!
Congrats on the dose crease-- :mrgreen:
We will look in on you later--Come on up now Stu Boy--We :YMHUG: you!!!!!
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38, +3.25 30, +3.75 47

47 after the HC food given at 30. At 47 fed some MC with a drop of Karo. Will test again in 10 minutes (at +4.25). We will definitely go down to a 1-unit dose tonight. Hope he can hold it!

Ella
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38, +3.25 30, +3.75 47

somebody is definitely showing that he has a working pancreas! Wow!

Glad to see he's coming up from that 30!
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38, +3.25 30, +3.75 47

I guess Stu wanted to go scuba diving this morning. What a way to get ready for your trip! :mrgreen: Congrats on the dose reduction. I hope you have a great time at the cabin.
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38, +3.25 30, +3.75 47, +4.25 47

Congrats on the decrease! Way to keep things interesting, Stu.
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +2.5 38, +3.25 30, +3.75 47, +4.25 47

Holy cow, Ella, what a morning! I guess Stu is really excited for the trip to the cabin. You've done great with the feeding and testing; he sure is in good hands. :-D

Stu-
Man, you do know how to make a statement! I guess it was those fresh weeds, huh? Have a great trip in the car and have fun at camp.Be careful with your numbers! See you soon!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +3.25 30, +4.25 47, +5 54, +5.5 76

Hi again, At +5.5 we're at 76 (but I did give him a little "gravy" at +5 (when he tested 54). I hope we're out of the woods, since we are at, or close to, nadir. I fed some MC and am calling it "lunch". I'll do another test at +6.5 and hopefully then we'll be able to leave for "camp" in the mid afternoon. If we didn't have obligations tomorrow down near our camp, we'd probably stay home today and leave tomorrow. But we have to be there early tomorrow morning and would have to leave here too early to get any good readings.
More later. Thanks, everyone, for watching over Mr. Cat!

Ella
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +3.25 30, +5 54, +5.5 76, +6.5 69

Stu - better my man! Thank goodness - I was worried about you. Cool though that you got some of that really yummy stuff to eat! Later! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +3.25 30, +5 54, +5.5 76, +6.5 69

Glad you aren't doing the diving anymore today Stu...hang out surfing with Tess and me now, k?
Weeeee....what a day we three can have...such fun! Love you guys! This is GREAT!!!!
Surfing with my friends! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +3.25 30, +5 54, +5.5 76, +6.5 69

Donny says: "Stu rocks!"
2192599965_2824bd4926_o.jpg
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +3.25 30, +10.5 131, PMPS 147

Good Evening, Everyone,

After the exciting morning the afternoon was pretty normal with regard to bg levels. And Stu had a good trip down to camp. However, excitement awaited him here in the form of a neighbor cat: a nice black kitty. I was napping on the porch when I heard the sounds of cats challenging each other from either side of the screen door. They went from the porch door to the back door, over and over. Then visitor cat went off and it was time for Stu's PMPS (147, I wonder if it was influenced at all by the other cat's presence). Anyway, he got his dose reduction to 1 unit and we will see how it goes. After feasting all morning on "forbidden foods", Stu wasn't much interested in his dinner--that LC stuff is old hat!!! Tomorrow our group of friends is supposed to paddle on Blue Mountain Lake, climb the "Castle Rock", which overlooks Blue Mt. Lake, and then have dinner at an old resort, Hemlock Hall, a beautiful lodge that dates from the early 20th century. In June the Hall doesn't have a full compliment of guests, so they accept non-guests for their great, family-style dinner. Unfortunately the dinner time is a total conflict with Stu's PMPS and shot time, so I won't go to the dinner (but my DH will enjoy it!!; he promises me a doggy bag). The weather forecast for tomorrow is 100% chance of rain!!! If it turns out to be that bad, we will spend the day in the Adirondack Museum. Stay tuned!
Thank you all for helping us today and for looking in on Stu. Everyone have a good evening,

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +3.25 30, +10.5 131, PMPS 147

Ha! Leave it to stu! I just see him stirring up all this ruckus with his numbers and just sitting back watching everyone run around. :lol: He's so cute.

Well, maybe if you cant make it to dinner (rain or shine), STU will cook up some lovely dinner for you. Wouldnt that be nice? :lol:
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +3.25 30, +10.5 131, PMPS 147

Wow you two have certainly had an exciting day. Stu you even managed to beat Tori's low number today of 31 and that's saying something. Hope you enjoy the camping and that Stu's numbers cooperate for you. You did great.
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +3.25 30, +10.5 131, PMPS 147

What a great day for Stu. And a new friend to hang w/ at camp! Lucky Boy!
 
Re: 6/15 Stu AMPS 147, +3.25 30, +10.5 131, PMPS 147

Ella you have the most amazing life - all of the above sounds so wonderful - hope it all works , but bummer on the no dinner for you. Hope DH remembers the doggie bag!

And good luck with stu's dose change!
 
Re: 6/15 Stu PMPS 147, +4 31(!!!)

Well, here we go again!! PMPS +4 = 31 (actually, I first got 28 and didn't believe it, so did another test and got 33, so I settled on 31 as a compromise. I think it will be a long night. I fed some HC. Fortunately we're at +4 and not at +2, like this morning.

Ella
 
Re: 6/15 Stu PMPS 147, +4 31(!!!)

Well Well Well.....Stu has kept you on your toes today. Shed action baby!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/15 Stu PMPS 147, +4 31(!!!)

Stu Stu Stu.... this is bean torture! And this is with the new dose? wow... I don't think I'll tell Mannie, though I suspect that he sneaks in here when I am busy and reads all these posts anyways..

I hope you brought lots of coffee with you. :shock:
 
Re: 6/15 Stu PMPS 147, +4 31(!!!), +4.75 79

Just when you thought you were out, they pull you Back in!!!!!
Stu man, what a day you are giving your momma bean--Waddaya learning from Moonie??? Is she teaching you her little tricks to get me to stay home with her??
Stu, It's Working :lol: :lol: :lol: --Off to another ride dear Ella!! Sorry about all the coffee you need to drink tonite--
OK 79 is better--Have a good nite Ella & Stu, mind your Momma! cat(2)_steam :mrgreen: :mrgreen: HUGS~!!!!
 
Still 79 at +5.5. We're calling it a day. Food is in the automat and Stu seems fine. Thanks again to everyone.

Ella

p.s. to Roni: Is Moonie really responsible for this???
 
Yep, it is all Moonies fault (hey, what ever happen to Joan and Madison - we used to blame them for everything?)

Stu - you the man - er cat today - a 30's for the am and the pm. Way to go. Congrats on the dosecrease.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top