6/15 Shooter Yikes! AMPS 280 then +7 41!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Heather82372, Jun 15, 2021.

  1. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  2. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Got home from work and checked his sugar +7 41! I just fed him so I'll check him again in what 15 or 30?
     
  3. Marina & Chico

    Marina & Chico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2021
    Check in 20min. Did you give any HC, honey or caro?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I fed him his normal FF Chicken Pate and a couple Dr. Elsey's kibbles. He's acting fine but I'll check him again shortly.
     
    Marina & Chico likes this.
  5. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Ok I just rechecked him and he's 61.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Ok. That late in the cycle, LC was enough to bring him up. Get another test in half an hour?

    Do you leave out food for him to eat during the day? Or use an autofeeder?

    He has earned a reduction back to 2U with today's drop below 50.

    Please take off the 911 now? Thanks! :)
     
    Heather82372 and Marina & Chico like this.
  7. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No I don't leave food out because he will eat EVERYTHING whether he is hungry or not. He eats faster than any cat I've had! Then goes to his brothers bowls and finishes theirs!

    Yay! Dose reduction! :)
     
    Cpatt likes this.

Share This Page